We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bella Maggio”
other travellers have booked this property
Yacht is tied to its slip at Stock Island Marina Village in Key West.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yacht is tied to its slip at Stock Island Marina Village in Key West.
Take it out on a day sail with a captain for an additional cost. Snorkeling and fishing are very popular on a day excursion.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Yacht is tied to its slip at Stock Island Marina Village in Key West.
Take it out on a day sail with a captain for an additional cost.
Snorkeling and fishing are very popular on a day excursion.
A 24 hour Island Adventure is available for an additional cost.
Imagine, all alone, unplugged, with nothing but the sounds of water and wildlife.
Galley
Fully furnished Kitchen
Great Room
Dinning area
Master Estate Room
Guest Estate Room
Plenty of seating in the covered cockpit area.
The Yacht's Layout
New Swimming Pool
New Swimming Pool, Free to all guests
New Outdoor Padio Seating Area
Dolphin encounters are common
Firepit!
New patio seating area for restaurant at the marina.
New Restaurant Available to all Guests
The yacht is moored at a very popular coral reef bed beaming with vibrant fish.
Dinghy can be uses on day excursions! Most commonly used on the 24 hour island adventure.
Experience white sandy beaches of private islands on our 24 hour island adventure.
Snorkeling day trips are available per request
Visit Dr Tortugas on our extended charters with a four night min one way and a six night round trip
Fort Jefferson on one of our extended charters in four nights one way and six nights round trip
Snorkeling at Dry Tortugas
Sea turtles sightings are common on a day sail.
Sandy beaches and amazing sunsets in Key West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
megskew
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Maggio”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 nights on the Bella Maggio in Key West. We were 2 adults snd 2 kids. We loved the boat and had a great time. The marina was also lovely. Unfortunately due to excessive winds our cruise around Key West was cancelled. We took a sunset cruise and were very happy with that. Staying on a boat rather than a hotel ir condo was a great experience and I would happily do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle R
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful and exciting place to stay! It is located at an amazing marina and has great accommodations. Definitely sign up for the private sail.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandRR
Mc Donald, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, smooth boat living!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This boat rental was quite the experience and everyone should try it at least once. The cat was large with four bedrooms and clean. The marina was nice and had a swimming pool and beach area (great for kids). The day trip was quite a ride, unfortunately we were in Key West during some really windy/stormy weather so the day we went out was quite rough but our captain was great and no one got sea sick...just a little extra sun!
The owner was very easy to work with.
I would recommend this rental to anyone wanting to experience boat living.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton F
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great boat wth the usual boat accommodations. Very clean and spacious but as always boats are boats so there is always the unexpected. Great experience if you are looking for both a place to stay and go out to sea. Do bring provisions as there aren't any food options at the marina nor walking distance. There is a supermarket and a pharmacy 5 min away by car. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The vessel and the marina were truly amazing, had a great time!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family and friends stayed on Tim's catamaran yacht for two nights in October. We were six adults, two teenagers, and two toddlers. The vessel had plenty of space to accommodate all of us as it had 4 rooms with full bathrooms each. I have never been on a boat and yes I decided to rent one for the weekend. I thought it would be a unique experience and it did not disappoint. The entire transition was very easy. Upon arrival we were met by Tim's manager who showed us everything around the vessel. How to use everything, where everything was located, and what not to touch. Of course its a ship and none of us are captains. The vessels is true to its pictures. Its in pristine shape and looked absolutely beautiful. We had spots to sit and have drinks and dinner outside as well as a decked out kitchen with dinning area on the inside. The ship was docked on a corner spot which I really liked because it made it a little more private. The Marina the ship docks in is awesome, and we had full access to it because of our stay. It had a little private beach, heated pool, restaurant, gym and bathroom facilities for us to use. That was a real plus! The only downside on the trip was that the weather did not cooperate for us to be able to got out on a day sail. We were all looking forward to it but after careful consideration from the captain that was assigned for our sail, it was cancelled. It never really rained, but the winds would have probably made for a lousy sail. We still managed to have a awesome. I mean come on, its beautiful yacht. I would definitely recommend the stay, its a unique experience. Looking forward to doing it again with the day sail. Thank you Tim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vessel is beautiful
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6may
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bella Maggio Key West”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a family group of 7 (all adults) visiting Key West from Australia. When searching for somewhere that would accommodate a group of this size I came across this fantastic option. The catamaran was very well equipped with plenty of space for all. Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning was excellent. There is a large shaded area outside with table and seating for at least 8-10 and also a comfy day bed with canopy if needed.
The boat is moored at Key West Harbour and we had full access to lovely pool, beach area, tiki hut with BBQ facilities, showers and laundry. The water within the harbour is crystal clear and abundant with sea life including a resident manatee! Parking was also easy.
We did take the opportunity for a half day sail (at an extra fee with a captain) which was great fun. We snorkeled and fished in the beautiful clear water. Captain Troy was excellent and even loaned our boys fishing rods for the night which consequently provided dinner caught directly from the rocks next to tiki hut!
The booking process was easy and Tim was always super quick with responses and answers to all my questions.
I can highly recommend and hope that we will return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing