We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier House Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveller rating
1,607
564
170
82
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,607
564
170
82
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barprivate beachchart roomlanai roomdockside suitemallory squareend of duval streetturtle pondperfect locationgarden viewlarge balconybars and restaurantswatch the sunsetgreat resorttrip to key westwalking distance to everythingfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,940 - 1,945 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We visit Key West every year or so as a post-holiday winter getaway. Usually we stay next door at Ocean Key. This hotel is more laid back with an older vibe. Whereas Ocean Key overlooks the hustle and bustle of Mallory Square, Pier House overlooks the water and a small beach. The rooms aren't very tropical but are decorated in a more generic way. There are lots of outdoor and gathering spaces, all with great ambience and service. Still, the hotel is located at the end of Duval Street and all the action. Everything is just footsteps away.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetseyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Okay, so I made a mistake thinking I could save some cash and spend a few points on a property run by a chain, which had never disappointed me before. Forget doing Key West on the cheap. Stay with one of the 4 or 5 solid, well known hotels on or near the pier. This property is at the intersection of Front and Duval Streets. Right in the middle of the great restaurants, bars and attractions, but with a private beach and a beautiful heated pool (with enough lounges for the whole crowd). We ate here during my last trip, but this time was a little disappointed that tables were no longer set all the way to the edge of the pier. Views, food and drinks were good, however, but the best meal of all is a Piña Colada at your sand chair. As I said, you'll spend some money enjoying the fabulous Key West restaurants and bars (although you can find $ 5.00 rum drinks, good music and lots of fun at places like "Hogs Breath" within easily staggering distance). This place is worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WellesleyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I've stayed at six different hotels in Key West, and this is the Best.
Location is phenomenal, at the very start of Duval Street, close to everything.
The grounds of the hotel are disney-esque, almost too perfect. The private beach is better than any other beach you will find on the island.
Finally, the rooms are exceptional. We had a third floor room with private balcony facing west, definitely worth every penny for the memories it created!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We just returned from Key West and had the pleasure to stay with the nice people at the Pier House Resort. The room was somewhat smaller than I expected but, very nice, clean, nice 4 poster bed and large bathroom. The chart room is a small very friendly bar located in the courtyard. Rustic would describe it, peanut shells on the floor, popcorn and lively conversation. There is another lounge and restaurant on the property if you would rather have a nice quiet drink and dinner. Located at the very end of Duval St. with excellent views of the sunsets over the Ocean.
We will return.

Monte

Room Tip: Spend the extra for an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdj5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We booked this trip in July because spending Christmas in paradise was always a dream of mine. We could not have picked a better resort! From the moment we checked in until the sad moment of check out, we were treated like royalty. Although our room was not available when we arrived ( early) they took our luggage and encouraged us to explore.We received a call when the room was ready. We had a Lanai room that was spotless, spacious and the balcony looked out on lush green foliage (which gave us extra privacy) and a turtle/koi pond. We had gotten engaged on December 6th and we were so happy at The Pier House, and with KeyWest in general, that we decided to get married while we were there. Todd the concierge (who rocks) helped that happen by getting us in touch with Cathy at The Hip Tourist, who together with Travis who did our photography, arranged a fairy tail sunset wedding in less than 48 hours. And thanks to Jamie at the Spa who did my hair and makeup, ((huge hug)) so that even at 58 years of age, I was a beautiful bride. The pool and beach were lovely, the food at the restaurant was superb and very reasonably priced, and my martinis were perfecto! Also special thanks to staff members Dimietri, Alex, Eric, Lee, Karen, Chandler, the housekeepers who fulfilled our every request, the bartender at the Chart Room, Linda our server at our wedding dinner, the beach attendents (and apologies to anyone whose name we didn't mention) for making our visit to key West so very memorable and a dream come true! If you want to come to Key West and stay at the best resort in town, please book this gem. We will be back! Pattie and Steve Hernandez

Room Tip: If you like regular tea in your room in the morning, bring some tea bags or buy some Lipton across the street at CVS. If you take the basket out of the coffee maker the water is hot and doesn't taste like coffee. They only have green tea for your room and you have to request a special appliance to get that.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felineluvr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews