We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Oneonta, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the best time here. The room was great the service was excellent. Super concierge . Perfect location. Absolute best in key west. We will definately stay here again. Our kids 6 & 12 couldn't have had a better time

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleyhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    537
    161
    80
    78
See reviews for
439
1,309
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
balt md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Pier House from July 4th thru July 8th . This place was great . From the very helpful staff ,to the maid. How anyone can say anything bad about this place is beyond me.

The location is perfect to all activities on Duval st . The small but private beach was a highlight for us .We were in a canal front room. I would highly recommend getting this style room. The views alone are worth the extra money.

We ate at the beach bar for lunch . Food was fantastic. You cant go wrong staying here . We will be returning next spring .

Room Tip: get a canal front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redstripe229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that our staff demonstrates such great service for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice accomidations with instant access to all Duvall Street has to offer. We really enjoyed our visit. The entire list of hotel amenities were well above average. Can't wait to go back! Mallory square is just a few steps away as is every kind of dinning you desire. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our only regret is only having four days in paradise.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We appreciate the positive comments and are glad to hear your family had such a great time with us that you stayed an extra day. We agree the Lobster BLT sliders can't be beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have nothing but postive comments about this hotel. It was beautiful from the lobby to the room. My kids loved the beach area. Pleanty of room to swim and play. Pool and hot tub were also very nice. We ate at the beach restaurant and loved the lobster sliders. Every staff member we came in contact with was incredibly gracious and friendly. My husband loved the Chart Room Bar. It is close to everything and yet very quiet and private. The lanai room was more than adequate for 4 people and it had a great shower. We loved this resort so much we stayed an extra day!!

Room Tip: Lanai rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were there for a week. The staff was Great, helpful and friendly. This was our first time in Key West,we plan to come back every year and stay at Pier House. It was very clean.the room was very nice.the bathroom was big and very nice.the bed was SO comfortable. the private beach and pool were also great. I didn't want to leave. This is the place to stay,Hands Down.We loved it there and we will see them next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed with friends, in a balcony room. The view was tropical and private. The room is tight for 2 Queen beds, luggage, and people. The bathroom is large, but the sink area counter space is limited. The shower was great, but afterwards we found out the glass door leaks, and we had a nice puddle. Water pressure was good, for the Keys. The fit and trim of the room is beautiful. The tiling is first rate. Parking is close, and included in the room price (which is not always the case in KW. Need to check every place to see if parking is included, or if you have to park on the street - no fun, when you have to hunt for a space). Safety is a prime concern, and we felt safe the whole time we stayed there. There is a safe in the room, which is very nice. We had limited interaction with the staff. Everyone was polite and smiling. We enjoyed the beach area, pool, and hot tub. Lots of variety, which you do not get at other Key West hotels. If you go to Key West, get a Mojto at the latin bar/restaurant, they don't use a Mojito mix, they make it from scratch, right as you exit Mallory Square next to the Cuban cutouts. The bar tenders were great and the latin band was fun, on a hot July night. Breakfast at Pepe's on Caroline street; lunch at Blue Heaven; I was disappointed to see Fast Buck Freddies turned into an art gallery. Don't get me wrong, the art was okay, but FBF has been such a fixture on Duval for so many years. I did find the FBF furniture/accessory store on Caroline Street. They were very nice, and let us in the store, before it opened at 10am. Sunset alternative to Mallory Square, is at the top of the La Concha. I have never used the bar there, just went up to see the island view, so I can't comment on quality. As always, people watching is spectacular. Not excited to see the town, when the cruise ships dock. It really is like ants leaving the mound. That's when you go back to your nice hotel and hit the pool, etc.

Room Tip: I would not suggest spending the extra money for a balcony in the summer months. It is so hot, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was in Key West for a night and spent the night at the Pier House.. It was the best accommodation I have experienced In America so far. I got a standard room and it had a nice BIG shower a great bed and a nice flat screen TV. The private beach and customer service was also great and I got a good nights sleep and thats what I really needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freestylebulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing