We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is possibly the best hotel in Key West. It is close to all the major sights/happenings being on the northern side of Duval str, has a lovely private beach (KW has coral reefs around and not many really good sandy beaches) and great comfort and facilities. Also all employees we met were helpful and mostly friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fridtjofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Was in Key West with 6 friends for a bachelor party. Stayed at the Pier House, although not a ton of time was spent at the hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and reasonably good size. This hotel has a beach with a bar, towel service, etc, which is a big plus because as far as I could tell there isn't a ton of beachfront in Key west. Would definitely recommend to all my friends. Bonus points for the occasional small lizard crawling on the balcony-side palm trees and the occasional iguana on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERamseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We loved this hotel. The room was lovely, the beach was small but perfect for Key West, and the staff were very helpful at all times. But there were two downsides.

1. No breakfast included. I guess I am too European. I hate having to pay extra for breakfast at a hotel. 50 USD for two people for an omelette, juice and coffee is what I call "exploiting the late riser."

2. We had a room next to an ice-machine. Why Americans need ice 24 hours a day is beyond me - and why it cannot be in the lobby instead of outside the rooms is another "go figure." I would ask for a room that is not next to an ice machine. For all the money we paid, we would have liked to have had a quieter evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near an ice-machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the best time here. The room was great the service was excellent. Super concierge . Perfect location. Absolute best in key west. We will definately stay here again. Our kids 6 & 12 couldn't have had a better time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanleyhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Pier House from July 4th thru July 8th . This place was great . From the very helpful staff ,to the maid. How anyone can say anything bad about this place is beyond me.

The location is perfect to all activities on Duval st . The small but private beach was a highlight for us .We were in a canal front room. I would highly recommend getting this style room. The views alone are worth the extra money.

We ate at the beach bar for lunch . Food was fantastic. You cant go wrong staying here . We will be returning next spring .

Room Tip: get a canal front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redstripe229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that our staff demonstrates such great service for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice accomidations with instant access to all Duvall Street has to offer. We really enjoyed our visit. The entire list of hotel amenities were well above average. Can't wait to go back! Mallory square is just a few steps away as is every kind of dinning you desire. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our only regret is only having four days in paradise.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We appreciate the positive comments and are glad to hear your family had such a great time with us that you stayed an extra day. We agree the Lobster BLT sliders can't be beat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have nothing but postive comments about this hotel. It was beautiful from the lobby to the room. My kids loved the beach area. Pleanty of room to swim and play. Pool and hot tub were also very nice. We ate at the beach restaurant and loved the lobster sliders. Every staff member we came in contact with was incredibly gracious and friendly. My husband loved the Chart Room Bar. It is close to everything and yet very quiet and private. The lanai room was more than adequate for 4 people and it had a great shower. We loved this resort so much we stayed an extra day!!

Room Tip: Lanai rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £229 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing