We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary among the Key Craziness!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is an outstanding property with a private beach (albeit tiny)
The location is fantastic to be steps away to Duval St. but not in the center of the island "party"
The service was 1st class and we felt taken care of every step along the way. We stayed in the spa building, and the aromas, spacious rooms, balcony, and beautiful bath were very appreciated. The atmosphere is serene and the bartenders in the Chart House and pool bar were not pushing frozen tourist drinks and - it was refreshing to have a bit of class in Key West!

Room Tip: spa building rooms are I think newer and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on line. I am glad that you took advantage of all of the great benefits of the Pier House Resort and Spa. The team at the Pier House prides itself on customer service as the hotel ranks within the top 15% in customer service for Independent Hotels. I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I visited for a getaway just before the holidays...Pier House met all of our expectations! The room was wonderful (even though our room overlooked the parking lot it was secluded by trees & honestly we weren't in our room that much), very clean and tastefully decorated to reflect the Key West atmosphere. The resort felt very private and away from the hustle and bustle of Duval...but a quick short walk to Mallory Square. The small private beach and outdoor bar/restuarant and pool was an added plus...we spent several afternoons there enjoying the warm sun and beautful view listening to live singers and being waited on hand and foot! The staff everywhere was very accomodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEbeachbumm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned the location is one of the best in Key West as you are a block away from Duval Street but secluded to give the peace and quit at night. Please visit our website as we have some great specials. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon at the Pier House.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked for a girls S. FL getaway week. Third Hotel down the FL coast in a week long holiday. First of all the Pier House is an absolutely amazing facility. It is impeccable in design with the whole inside/outside areas, pool/hot tub, beach front, bars and of course all at the foot of Duval St. Right in the middle of the action but yet removed from it... Perfect. The staff from the front desk to the gate guard (George is wonderfully friendly) to the housekeeping are fabulous. The Pier House and their staff really gets it! The only thing that will prevent me from coming back is that the mattress (less than 5") on a platform board (no box spring) was like camping with all the aches and pains of it after 2 nights it was just too much to stay any longer. With the rates and the facility as wonderful i would think that they could invest in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your business and I am glad that we meet your expectations at the Pier House. In regards to your mattress, I am having all of the mattresses on the property replaced in February of 2014...right around the corner. If you have time, please call me or email me your room number as I am not aware of a mattress that thin. I would like to replace it in the interim. Thank you again and i look forward to your next visit to the Pier House.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here again (3rd time this year alone) for New Years Eve for 4 days. As always the place has great customer service. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and take care of you. Great location, easy walk to Duval Street, Mallory Square and the Warf area. Even with the management change, the service is still just as good, if not better. Will be back again many more times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and I will share with my team. Thank you for noticing some of the changes and there will be more to come. I am glad that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your time in Key West. I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House Resort and Spa.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Glad we chose this place to stay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We spent our Christmas Vacation here and loved every minute of it especially the outdoor massage. The room service was very good and very quick as well!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacurnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

I ma glad that we were able to meet your expectations at the Pier House. As you mentioned, our spa has a beautiful veranda for massages as it is ranked #12 by Conde Naste. The Pier House has the only full service spa in Key West with a seasoned team of therapist. Please visit our website to select your next treatment. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you soon at the Pier House Resort and Spa.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our third stay at The Pier House and it just feels like home. The hotel has recently had a management change but it is great to see so many of our friends from prior visits still working there. The staff at all levels really care about the guests and the property and do everything possible to make sure that you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KnoxTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

I am glad that we met your expectations again at the Pier House and I look forward to your next visit . We have a lot of new changes that I am sure that you are going to enjoy. Thank you for your business and I look forward to your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

At $20 a night for self parking, it's a good deal for Key West. The rooms are small, but comfortable, and worth the price only if you have an ocean view terrace. Even though little crime in Key West, still felt that anyone walking through the parking lot could come up to any hotel room door which are all out to the open parking lot. Location is great for walking, but the location is at the tacky end of Duval Street. Lovely outdoor dining terrace right on the water where you can pick up a free cup of coffee in the morning, but did not eat any meals there. Too many absolutely fabulous restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilonajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your survey and for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. On your next visit please try our restaurant, Harbour View Cafe, as it has a great variety of entrees to select form. Visit our website to review the menu.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £240 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing