We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great service!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent location in Key West with private beach and a great pool. The staff was amazing - some of the best and friendliest service I've ever seen! The location cant be beat. Would definitely recommend. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smyers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and for selecting the Pier House as your hotel of choice in Key West. On your next visit, please try our restaurant, Harbour View Cafe, as we have a great variety of entrees to select from. Visit our website to see the full menu. See you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    523
    157
    78
    75
See reviews for
415
1,265
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boulder, co
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is an outstanding property with a private beach (albeit tiny)
The location is fantastic to be steps away to Duval St. but not in the center of the island "party"
The service was 1st class and we felt taken care of every step along the way. We stayed in the spa building, and the aromas, spacious rooms, balcony, and beautiful bath were very appreciated. The atmosphere is serene and the bartenders in the Chart House and pool bar were not pushing frozen tourist drinks and - it was refreshing to have a bit of class in Key West!

Room Tip: spa building rooms are I think newer and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on line. I am glad that you took advantage of all of the great benefits of the Pier House Resort and Spa. The team at the Pier House prides itself on customer service as the hotel ranks within the top 15% in customer service for Independent Hotels. I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I visited for a getaway just before the holidays...Pier House met all of our expectations! The room was wonderful (even though our room overlooked the parking lot it was secluded by trees & honestly we weren't in our room that much), very clean and tastefully decorated to reflect the Key West atmosphere. The resort felt very private and away from the hustle and bustle of Duval...but a quick short walk to Mallory Square. The small private beach and outdoor bar/restuarant and pool was an added plus...we spent several afternoons there enjoying the warm sun and beautful view listening to live singers and being waited on hand and foot! The staff everywhere was very accomodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEbeachbumm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned the location is one of the best in Key West as you are a block away from Duval Street but secluded to give the peace and quit at night. Please visit our website as we have some great specials. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon at the Pier House.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked for a girls S. FL getaway week. Third Hotel down the FL coast in a week long holiday. First of all the Pier House is an absolutely amazing facility. It is impeccable in design with the whole inside/outside areas, pool/hot tub, beach front, bars and of course all at the foot of Duval St. Right in the middle of the action but yet removed from it... Perfect. The staff from the front desk to the gate guard (George is wonderfully friendly) to the housekeeping are fabulous. The Pier House and their staff really gets it! The only thing that will prevent me from coming back is that the mattress (less than 5") on a platform board (no box spring) was like camping with all the aches and pains of it after 2 nights it was just too much to stay any longer. With the rates and the facility as wonderful i would think that they could invest in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your business and I am glad that we meet your expectations at the Pier House. In regards to your mattress, I am having all of the mattresses on the property replaced in February of 2014...right around the corner. If you have time, please call me or email me your room number as I am not aware of a mattress that thin. I would like to replace it in the interim. Thank you again and i look forward to your next visit to the Pier House.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here again (3rd time this year alone) for New Years Eve for 4 days. As always the place has great customer service. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and take care of you. Great location, easy walk to Duval Street, Mallory Square and the Warf area. Even with the management change, the service is still just as good, if not better. Will be back again many more times.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and I will share with my team. Thank you for noticing some of the changes and there will be more to come. I am glad that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your time in Key West. I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House Resort and Spa.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Glad we chose this place to stay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We spent our Christmas Vacation here and loved every minute of it especially the outdoor massage. The room service was very good and very quick as well!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacurnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
I ma glad that we were able to meet your expectations at the Pier House. As you mentioned, our spa has a beautiful veranda for massages as it is ranked #12 by Conde Naste. The Pier House has the only full service spa in Key West with a seasoned team of therapist. Please visit our website to select your next treatment. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you soon at the Pier House Resort and Spa.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
348 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our third stay at The Pier House and it just feels like home. The hotel has recently had a management change but it is great to see so many of our friends from prior visits still working there. The staff at all levels really care about the guests and the property and do everything possible to make sure that you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KnoxTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
I am glad that we met your expectations again at the Pier House and I look forward to your next visit . We have a lot of new changes that I am sure that you are going to enjoy. Thank you for your business and I look forward to your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing