We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wedding was at the Pier House on February 22, 2014. It was wonderful and everything we could have asked for. Their vendor recommendations were great and Jessica was extremely helpful in putting everything together. Planning a destination wedding is difficult and stressful but the staff made it very easy. The beach for the ceremony was a perfect setting.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and everyone of my family and friends really enjoyed their rooms and how easy it was to get to the fun on Duval Street.
We will definitely stay at the Pier House again next time we are in Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthylee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the Pier House as your place of choice for your special day. The staff and I wish you and your husband much happiness and look forward to seeing you soon. Make the Pier House your annual getaway to celebrate your anniversary.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,285 - 1,291 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

My 10th year staying at the Pier House and when I found out it was sold in 2013 I was worried that things might change. Well they have changed a little and I am happy to say mostly for the better. There is now a daily parking fee that I hated and the beds were a little worn out but after we were there for a few days all the mattresses were replaced. There were new beach towels and pool and beach chairs being delivered as well. The beach guys Demetri and Ivan were very helpful with setting up your chairs and towels and Linda was more then willing to keep us happy with food and drinks on the beach. This is not a stuffy elegant four seasons type of place but a comfortable relaxing hotel in the best possible location in Key West surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and ocean. I spoke with the new GM and am confident that the Pier House will be even better when we go back in 2015.

Room Tip: Spa building rooms are huge and comfortable but have no view while most of the other rooms over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSpringfieldVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

I am glad that the Pier House and staff were able to meet your expectations and I look forward in the future to enhance more of the services at the resort. Thank you again for your loyalty and I hope to see you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our 6th trip to Key West and our 4th time staying at the Pier House. The main reason we choose the Pier House time after time is for the location. You absolutely can't beat it if you want to be close to the action. You are only steps away from the most popular bars in Key West- Hogs Breath, Sloppy Joe's, Captain Tony's, etc. The resort itself is quiet despite being so close to the popular nightlife. You are also steps away from the marina and the Sunset Festival in Mallory Square.

While the rooms are not very big, they are modern and very clean. We stayed in a Lanai room which offers a nice size balcony but it doesn't have a view of any kind except for the garden and palm trees. The resort has a small beach area which isn't ideal, but we just enjoy being on the water and don't spend much of our time at the beach. There is also a nice pool area- again not huge, but large enough to accommodate the number of guests at the hotel. There is a wait staff that tends to you at the beach and pool which is convenient. The beach bar offers a nice menu and good service. The Harbor View Cafe offers great views as it's right on the water, but the service never seems to be all that great. We've found that to be true the last couple of years we've been there. The front desk and lobby staff were very friendly and helpful.

One downside is the price. It is an expensive stay, but we're willing to pay the price due to the location. If you want a larger resort with an expansive beach and pool area, choose a resort such as the Casa Marina or the Reach Resort on the other end of the island, but if you want the best location in Key West, the Pier House is an absolutely great option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you took advantage of its great location. The beach, although not large, is the only one in Key West where you can go from the beach into the water, The other resort require you to walk down a pier in order to get into the water. We also provide daily live music on the beach and beach bar. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great location, close to main atractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
Very friendly, smart and helpful staff,
spacious rooms and bathrooms, very clean with nice decoration
Private beach with very helpful and eficiente staff
Just on the corner of boats tour, jet ski rentals,
There is a Walgreens just across the street,
Mallory Square is just 2 blocks away
Everything is just a walking distance from the hotel, you won't even need a car.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the swimming pool on the second floor have no elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I am glad you took advantage of the properties great location and amenities and I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just got back from Key west and have to say we totally loved our stay at the Pierhouse. We spent a lot of time choosing the hotel and the reason why we picked Pierhouse was because of the unobstructed views of the gulf. In other words no Cruise ships blocking the awesome Gulf of Mexico View. Our expectations were meet. Of the four days we were there we saw crusie ships at the adjoining hotel. We loved the staff from the moment we got there. they were friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Initially we thouhgt we'd only visit once since these are bucket list trips but our stay was so great that we definitely be back. The rooms are expensive for the Gulf Views but they were worth it. The whole place is immaculate and extraordinarily well kept. they get five stars all around. We will be back. Most importantly since we are from New York with this unending winter the trip couldn't have come at a better time. 75-80 degress every day with a private beach ....:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words and I am glad that we meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the team and I hope to see you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our second stay in Key West - our first stay at Pier House. Our conclusion - THIS is the place to stay - we will definitely return.
Located at the end of Duval Street, it's very easy stepping out into the heart of the buzzing city for restaurants, bars, shops or sightseeing. But the position is such that there is no street noise - you only hear boats & jet skis on the water.
The pool and beach areas are relatively small but adequate and the gardens at the heart of the resort are charming.
Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and, although we did not eat dinner in the restaurant, the breakfast choices were excellent and served in the wonderful waterside setting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGrumpy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I glad that we meet all of your expectations. On your next visit. please try our spa as it is ranked #12 by Conde Naste with some of the most seasoned therapist on the island. We are the only full service spa in Key West. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantpni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great spot and wonderful service. Love being only steps away from all the action. That includes a rowdy night on Duval, or a quiet walk to sunset.

The beach and pool are a little small, especially for the price. Overall a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on line and for staying at the Pier House. I am glad that we met your expectations and I hope to see you soon at the resort.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £226 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing