We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean and very comfortable, the staff was fantastic Andi, Bianca, and Les were right on everything . PERFECT spot to stay will return in sept thanks for making my mini

vacation Great oh and the beach was to die for

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank beautifuleye0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad you took advantage of our great beach and daily live music. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This resort is the perfect location--at one Duval street. Step out and to the right and you are at Mallory Square, where people go to have a drink and watch the sunset. Step out and to the right and walk up Duval street and all the side streets to bar hop and shop. The resort is very clean and all of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Through the concierge we booked a day long boating adventure where we went snorkeling, power sailing, wave-running, and kayaking. Another day he helped us rent bikes to ride around the island. Not many hotels have their own beach like the Pier House does. You have your own private beach, with a beach bar, live music, and cabana boys that set up your chairs and serve you drinks on the beach. You can swim out in the gorgeous blue ocean to a dock and lay out there. Or you can lay by the pool on the very comfy pool chairs. This hotel is a little pricey but well worth it. I would absolutely stay here again when I come to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_D_Esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and I am happy you enjoyed your time at the Pier House. I am glad that you took advantage of our many amenities and I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House. Don't forget to check out our website to see all of the great spa treatments that we offer. I have the only full service spa in Key West.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I just returned from Key West with my daughter and some friends. It was our first trip to the Keys and we could not have been happier. The hotel, although a little pricey, was in the perfect location and the staff was wonderful. Everything we wanted to do was either in the hotel or within walking distance and, unlike many hotels in the area, it had its own small beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am looking forward to returning in the near future!

Room Tip: We stayed in a traditional room because of the price, but if you can afford it, I would definitely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Pier House and I am happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities. On your next visit don't forget to visit our bar, The Chart Room. It is an iconic bar in Key West and is located off the lobby. I will see you soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Key West as a destination itself is just that unless you take a puddle jumper here from Miami. Whenever I come here to visit whether it is for New Year's or Fantasy Fest (Oct) a good time is always in store. I choose to stay at the Pier House for it's location to Duvall Street and it has the feel of a tropical Oasis on the small island. Their private beach and spa gives you a tranquil resting place for pre travel and post party zone that Duvall Street tends to have. It is also a short walk to Sloppy Joes and other attractions. The rooms look like something from HGTV and are quiet as well as cool and comfortable temperatures. I always reserve in advance and let the resort know what my needs are and they always make it just right. Remember this is a resort and Spa getaway. The price can and will vary depending on the time of the year you plan to visit. Check out the Pier House website for more details. Staff have a passion for what they do and parking is easy. In fact you won't even have to move your car the whole trip in Key West if you plan your activities right. There is a nice view from the beach side as well as the restaurant side. Key West is a romantic getaway and takes planning in advance if you are coming here for a family vacation. Cruise ships stop here and will flood the town with all the passengers briefly so sidewalks can get busy. Lots of bars, shops and people watching. If you come plan on a long weekend visit or longer for charter fishing or other aquatic fun. The Pier House in Key West welcomes you and Never Disappoints.

Room Tip: Ask and ye shall receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your staying at the Pier House and for making the Pier House your preferred resort in Key West. I know we will see you shortly and please do not hesitate to call us if you need anything.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our travel party of 8 stayed for 4 nights at the Pier House. It is such a great location! The only time we needed a taxi was for the trip to and from the airport, and over to Hurricane Hole Marina for a boat tour. Other than that, everything is within walking distance. The rooms were clean. Plenty of towels, etc. We enjoyed the restaurant on site, as well as the Chart House Bar. They have a great pool and hot tub. The staff at the Pier House were very friendly and always greeted us and offered to help us with reservations, directions, etc. I would definitely stay at the Pier House if we ever get the opportunity to visit Key West again, and will highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: King Suite with lanai with access to the garden/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Pier House. I am happy we were able to make your stay memorable and I hope to see you soon. Check out our website as you will find all of our special promos there. We have specials that we run through the fall that are great values.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay, my second time here and it did not disappoint us! I will call Pier House first for my next visit to Key West!
The food, location & amenities are second to none !
I had a Garden view room and was pleased with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend Pier House.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for making the Pier House your new home away from home. I am glad that we made your visit to Key West enjoyable and I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not only was this my first time staying at Pier House, but it was my first time in Key West. The resort is in the ideal spot. The staff was amazing, always ready to serve, from the front desk (Andi), to the bellhop (Les), and the guys who bust their butts at the pool and beach to ensure your chair is where you want it, you have clean beach towels, and have refreshing drinks. I will absolutely be back for another stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Leslie, thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am happy that we made your first trip to Key West memorable. I am glad that you took advantage of our amenities and don't forget to try our restaurant One Duval. It has a great variety of entrees with one of the best chefs in Key West. I hope to see you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £225 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing