We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are avid key west fans only being a 3 1/2 hour drive, gives us the benefit of frequent visits. We almost exclusively stayed at a very nearby resort, but after a short notice trip they were booked for one of the nights we wanted to stay, so decided to try the Pier House after seeing it for years but never staying there.
All I will say is, we found our new exclusive resort.
First off, all they had was a 1 bedroom garden view suite. HUGE is all I will say, 2 bathrooms, and gorgeous....
The beach is small, but perfect for the resort, as it is private for the resort only. And when you get too hot, go to the pool that is cooled and incredibly refreshing.
The bar area is big, and I will say has some of the best resort food I have had (try the lobster sliders, yummy...) and the breakfast was incredible, right on the water and watching the boats go by.
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Locations is perfect right at the bottom of Duval right on the water. All I can say, is I look forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Chris, I am glad that the Pier House is your new preferred hotel in Key West. Please call our In house reservations team so that can go over all of the different room types at the Pier House. We have a room type that meets all needs and budgets. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    515
    153
    74
    73
See reviews for
397
1,238
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Pittston,PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked a dockside suite 7 months in advanced. When my husband and I arrived, we were told there was a problem with our room and it was not available at the time. In order to compensate for this, they gave us the presidential suite for the night. In a word...AMAZING! The next 4 nights we were upgraded from a dockside suite to a luxury suite. Though this wasn't quite as grand as the presidential suite, it was still wonderful.
The location was perfect and the pool and private beach were great.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Lee, the concierge. He took the time to sit with us and recommended some awesome excursions!
We would definitely recommend Pier House to anyone looking for a quality place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Trish, I apologize we had an issue with you room the first night but I am glad the team was able to accommodate you with an upgrade to the presidential. I am glad the you have made the Pier House Resort and Spa your new home away from home. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakura
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights with friends, Very nice upmarket hotel. has own little beach and bar and restaurant on the beach front. also a pool right beside the beach. had breakfast on the restaurant deck every morning, just beautiful. Great beds. Very quiet. Right on main street.
Great location. Handy to everything.
waterfront rooms have a great balcony over looking the ocean, with the most amazing sunset.
Back rooms have a wonderful old world ambiance,just like you would expect in the new Orleans french Quarter. Air con was very loud but soon got used to it. would stay again.

Room Tip: Both are great. depends if you want to sea the ocean or not. Our friends had the back room and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakuraSue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I look forward to seeing you soon and please visit our website as you will always find the best available daily rate offered there.





Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
2,576 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I like the looks, the feel, touch,smell and location. It's "Old Town", the music, the rhythm of Duval St. Near the local hang outs. The furniture says tropical as does the landscape. We have great places to eat right on premises. It's a first class Spa. Build for couples and people, you can "Enjoy" solo.

Room Tip: Good neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Pier House. Many of our guest enjoy the daily live music on the beach and the great food in our restaurant. My team prides itself on customer service and the beach attendants will make sure that your lounge or beach chair is set up for you every day. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband & I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Pier House and we loved the hotel! It is a great location if you like the busier north end of Duval. It's also a very short walk to the Harbor, which is great if you want to hop on a snorkel tour or a sunset cruise. We also liked the pool and the beach - it's very relaxing and the set-up & food/drink service are great! IT's also nice to have some grounds at the hotel - it has a nice, tropical feel.

One thing to note is that it's very open and the halls will echo, so you will hear pretty much everything in your room. The hotel isn't noisy as far as activity, but you'll hear the housekeeping carts, people if they are noisier, etc in the morning (or afternoon during a nap).

The staff was great, and I booked our room with the midweek mania rate directly from the site which was AWESOME! I wasn't able to reserve a King room for the type I selected (bc it wasn't available), but I did call and request one. They made a note & when we checked in we got the King bed. I was really appreciative!

I also called the desk late one night after spending a little too much time at Sloppy Joe's looking for a recommendation on where we could get a late, late night meal. The night desk clerk was able to recommend a pizza delivery service & we really appreciated that too!

All in all, we had a great experience & would definitely recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsDickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Pier House. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of one of our mid-week specials from our website. On your next visit, take the time to try one of our many treatments offered at our Spa. It is the only full service spa on the island.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

It was our 1st time to KW. We stayed 5 days at the pier house. We had a corner room on the water. The room wasn't anything special. The pool was nice due to the really good drinks served there. The beach is ehh kinda gross with the seaweed washing up. The location is great at 0 Duval st. You are close enough to enjoy the crazy night life and still just walk back to your room. Would more than likely stay on sunset key next time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank markriley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad you enjoyed your time. I am surprised to hear about the seaweed as it is cleaned from the beach daily by the beach crew if needed. In the evening if the winds are strong there will be a build up in the morning but it is cleaned early by the staff before the guest arrived. I hope to see you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

When my husband asked how I wanted to celebrate my 65th birthday my response was to invite 3 of my favorite people to join me for celebration at the Pier House, 1 Duval St. in Key West. Months in advance we booked a harbor room with a large balcony-perfect for watching the glorious sunsets-for us and a lovely garden room for our travel companions.

Greeted in royal fashion by our favorite bellman, Oleg, we began to experience 4 days of fun in the Key West style.

As soon as we checked into our suite a bottle of chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered for the birthday girl. What a great start to our adventure.

We had made prior reservations for dinner at Latitudes through the Pier House concierge, Lee. He did an outstanding job of making arrangements for us during our stay. Also, kudos to Jay, a part time concierge, who helped arrange for a lovely arrangement of flowers to be delivered to our room prior to our arrival.

Be sure to enjoy breakfast and any meal at the restaurant on site. The food and service is excellent. During the day enjoy the Pier House beach. The water is inviting and the service is impeccable. My husband especially enjoyed lovely blonde Linda bringing him frozen libations!

We are world travelers and put the Pier House staff, management and all employees as "peerless!"

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbor worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Adele thank you for the nice comments and will sure to pass them onto the team. Thank you for making the Pier House your preferred hotel in Key West and we all look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Birthday from the Pier House!


Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#10 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing