We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place we will EVER stay in Key West!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, FL
1 review
“The ONLY place we will EVER stay in Key West!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been coming to the Pier House for several years, and would never stay anywhere else. The casual elegance, amazing spa and suites/rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, and waterfront restaurant and bar are so inviting. The hotel is literally located right down the street from Mallory Square (sunset gathering place), is on the water & close to marina (watersports). The location is ideal...park your car and walk to everything! It's all right there! We always feel like VIP guests every time! It is truly home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Kurtam thank you for your survey and I am glad that the Pier House is your new home away from home. I hope you enjoy some if the new enhancements to the property and I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    523
    157
    78
    75
See reviews for
415
1,265
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hotel is located at the foot of Duval St, couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The property is gorgeous, tropical and has it's own small beach, which was clean. The room was great although ours didn't have any kind of view. They do offer rooms right on the water with the same view you'd get from Mallory Square at sunset.. The restaurant/bar outside was great, as was the little Chart Room Bar, which exudes some local history. Everyone was friendly, some a bit over friendly..lol...Parking was a breeze right on property. Shopping, restaurants, museum just steps away. I visit Key West a lot, have stayed just about everywhere and this Hotel will get my business from now on.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, but without a view. Still, very comfortable, good amenities, nice towels..I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Chuck thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and I am happy that you have made the Pier House Resort and Spa your preferred hotel in Key West. I can see that you took advantage of its many great amenities. Call our in house reservations team at the property and they will make sure that you get the best price with the perfect room for you. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed 6 days for my fathers wedding with my sisters and staff was wonderful. Our shower was amazing and beds and pillows Devine! Merri at the beach bar was amazing and made our stay more than we could hope for! Only downside was beach bar closing somearly so we had to move to charter where Victor was not so nice. Other than that can,t wait to go back great job and your banquet crew alo was amazingly cheerful and accommodating love this place! Jacob the cabana boy also very sweet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such a great occasion with us and I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities at the Pier House. Our sunset terrace is becoming a very popular wedding site and I am happy the team met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here with another couple and we found the resort to be really nice. Our first night was not the best as we were given room #180 which we found shared a patio with two other rooms of people we didn't know. We were there on a couples vacation and didn't really like that we needed to worry if someone might be standing outside our glass sliding door. So, we had to keep the curtain across the whole time. But, I went to the desk right after checking in and expressed my dismay with the room. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating in getting us moved up to 280 the next day and for the remainder of our trip. Much nicer room and definitely more private. The resort has a nice pool area, beach, and bar/restaurant along the water that were all great. The location cant be beat either since you are at #1 Duval Street! The place was clearly recently renovated as the lobby area and other common areas are very modern. The staff was all really friendly and eager to assist you with any and all needs. The only thing that I didn't find to be that great. The small bar that is inside the main building is very small and reeks of smoke. I am not a smoker, so it was a bit overwhelming in there. But, that is a small knock for an overall really nice resort.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a private balcony or patio so you don't end up sharing with someone you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Michael I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request during your time at the Pier House. For future reservations, please call our in house reservations team to assist you with booking the proper room for you. They will make sure that you have the best rate. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are avid key west fans only being a 3 1/2 hour drive, gives us the benefit of frequent visits. We almost exclusively stayed at a very nearby resort, but after a short notice trip they were booked for one of the nights we wanted to stay, so decided to try the Pier House after seeing it for years but never staying there.
All I will say is, we found our new exclusive resort.
First off, all they had was a 1 bedroom garden view suite. HUGE is all I will say, 2 bathrooms, and gorgeous....
The beach is small, but perfect for the resort, as it is private for the resort only. And when you get too hot, go to the pool that is cooled and incredibly refreshing.
The bar area is big, and I will say has some of the best resort food I have had (try the lobster sliders, yummy...) and the breakfast was incredible, right on the water and watching the boats go by.
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Locations is perfect right at the bottom of Duval right on the water. All I can say, is I look forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Chris, I am glad that the Pier House is your new preferred hotel in Key West. Please call our In house reservations team so that can go over all of the different room types at the Pier House. We have a room type that meets all needs and budgets. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Pittston,PA
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked a dockside suite 7 months in advanced. When my husband and I arrived, we were told there was a problem with our room and it was not available at the time. In order to compensate for this, they gave us the presidential suite for the night. In a word...AMAZING! The next 4 nights we were upgraded from a dockside suite to a luxury suite. Though this wasn't quite as grand as the presidential suite, it was still wonderful.
The location was perfect and the pool and private beach were great.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Lee, the concierge. He took the time to sit with us and recommended some awesome excursions!
We would definitely recommend Pier House to anyone looking for a quality place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Trish, I apologize we had an issue with you room the first night but I am glad the team was able to accommodate you with an upgrade to the presidential. I am glad the you have made the Pier House Resort and Spa your new home away from home. I look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakura
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights with friends, Very nice upmarket hotel. has own little beach and bar and restaurant on the beach front. also a pool right beside the beach. had breakfast on the restaurant deck every morning, just beautiful. Great beds. Very quiet. Right on main street.
Great location. Handy to everything.
waterfront rooms have a great balcony over looking the ocean, with the most amazing sunset.
Back rooms have a wonderful old world ambiance,just like you would expect in the new Orleans french Quarter. Air con was very loud but soon got used to it. would stay again.

Room Tip: Both are great. depends if you want to sea the ocean or not. Our friends had the back room and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakuraSue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I look forward to seeing you soon and please visit our website as you will always find the best available daily rate offered there.





Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing