We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private paradise !”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel is beautifully restored! Great location just off of Duval Street. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themagros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

This must have been at least our 10th stay at the Marquesa and we'll return again next year. We go to Key West each fall for our final week of sunshine and warm weather before winter settles in in New England. The main reason we return year after year is the Marquesa Hotel. The Junior Suites are more than comfortable - we spend as much time on the porch as we do in the room. The pool area is quiet and very relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. All of the staff is great and many have been there for a long time - we always recognize several of the housekeepers, the "orchid" lady, maintenance staff and everyone at the Front Desk. The entire staff makes you feel welcome. To top it off, the Cafe Marquesa located next to the hotel has to be the best restaurant in Key West. Wonderful food, wonderful staff (again many of them have been there for a long time). We have to force ourselves to have dinner anywhere else. Had a wonderful stay again this year, wouldn't change a thing.

Room Tip: Junior suites have a lot of space and a great front porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeneralManager96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay from 10/10/2011 celebrating our 48th anniversary. This is the third time we've been guests at the Marquesa Hotel. Our accommodations were excellent. No compalints from hubby or me! Everything was to our satisfaction. The staff made our stay a special one. We'll be back for another visit for sure!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simpljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Recently stayed for one week at the Marquesa in Key West. Very nice, clean, twice a day they refilled items and changed towels. We had a junior suite right off the pool. Very close to Duval St. and everything. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast was delicious and only $10/person, either poolside or on our patio. There's a small market and liquor store within one block also. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious but we also spoke with a couple who stayed in the main house and sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Beautiful, enchanting, discreet and a very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhead1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed with friends, just one night. What a nice surprise. The previous reviews here on tripadvisor were right. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is in older buildings. There are no elevators. If you are not able to climb a set of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuGrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed 10/6/2011 for two nites. What a great find! Gorgeous room and pool area. Great staff. My wife felt pampered for her birthday surprise.

Room Tip: Main bldg rooms are very nice. Poolside jr suites will spoil you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £212 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing