We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and care.”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is our third stay at The Marquesa and not our last. The staff, manager and all, go way beyond the norm to help.

Room Tip: Pool side (they have two pools).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiladelphiaAlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great service and amazing hotel. The employees are really helpful and full of joy

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we travel to key west a lot, most times last minute. we decided to try the marquesa hotel in february. it was absolutely perfect. although it was a little chilly outside to swim, the pool area was clean & beautiful. the rooms were also clean & very well kept.

the beds were extremely comfortable. there was a pull out couch were my niece slept which was very convenient. my only complaint with the room was the water pressure in the tub. it took probably 15-20 to fill. key west is an island, it wasn't a deal breaker for me.

the hands down best part was the restaurant connected to the hotel. cafe marquesa exceeded my expectations. one night we decided to order room service after a long day walking around. cafe marquesa served us as if we were actually at the restaurant but outside our room on our private patio! they came with white linen table cloths, we felt like vip! our server came back after every course to make sure we had everything we needed. it was fabulous and so was the food!

i highly recommend staying here, we will return!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snow_226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were in Key West for an extended weekend at what is probably the busiest time of year (late March). The Marquesa Hotel was a amazing find - beautiful property, quiet location, yet only a couple a blocks from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. The staff was so accommodating and helpful and everything they booked for us was top notch.

We would highly recommend the Marquesa and will plan a return trip.

Room Tip: The suites at the back of the property are amazing - spacious, quiet and well-appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent Christmas at the Marquesa. It was a delightful experience - home away from home. Well appointed rooms with plenty of space. Friendly, accommodating staff - glad to handle requests, reservations, sailing trips, etc.

Close enough to walk or bike to anything but far enough from Duval to avoid the noise. Nestled in a quaint residential district among excellent restaurants (visit Sarah's for breakfast!) and beautiful galleries.

The Marquesa serves a complimentary Christmas breakfast in the poolside courtyard on Christmas Morning. Great way to celebrate the season with other guests.

I've traveled the world and would quickly add this to of my favorite places. I'll absolutely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house - large rooms, high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtlanticBeachBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Key West. Stayed at the Hotel Marquesa for three nights with our son (high school senior). Highly recommend this property. Friendly staff, impeccable room, wonderful secluded inner courtyard. A peaceful oasis. Convenient to everything!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Quiet location in old town, comfortable room, we had a small porch where we had breakfast and read.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae34_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £212 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing