We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

On our fifth trip to Key West, we found the perfect Key West location/stay. This has to be the best service I have ever experienced, from check in, to room service, to activities. The rooms and grounds were immaculate and the grounds were extremely inviting and relaxing, away from the activity of Duval. However, You can certainly get to the music and activities easily from this location, which we did at least twice daily. We found it all at the Marquesa and will certainly return on our next visit. We had originally decided not to go back to Key West on the next trip; however, our experience at Marquesa may have changed our minds.........

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    105
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
702
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Centrally located, but just far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and peaceful. Landscaping is amazing, pools are beautiful and the newly renovated rooms in the back of the property were spacious, beautifully decorated with tremendous attention to detail and comfortable. Daily breakfast on our front porch overlooking the pool was delightful, cozy and delicious. It was an oasis in paradise.

Room Tip: I prefer one of the junior suites at the back of the property for privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at the Marquesa Hotel for 4 nights at the end of April. We went there to dive in the Florida Keys and were presented with a gift to stay here.
I love this place! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly staff
and the check-in process could not have been easier. Our room was spacious and clean with a sitting room and refridge. The location was perfect. It has a pool and near it they had a table set up with water and iced tea. After a long day of walking around the town, it was perfect to come home to a nice cold drink.
This is not really a hotel but what seemed to be a large mansion rehab'd in to a most marvelous, quaint, homey place to stay. They have a restaurant that is only open for dinner. We did go there our last evening and the food was excellent. You can have breakfast brought to your room (you order the evening before). I had fruit and a bagel. The bowl of fruit was pretty sizable, with everything you can possibly imagine and oh, so fresh!!
We went diving a couple days, hung around the wharf and walked quite a bit. Everything is in walking distance and many people rent bikes, but we walked and it was nice. Renting a car is absolutely not necessary
Mallory Square is right on the water and they have street performers every night. There are bars and stores everywhere and the people are so pleasant. We went to the southern most point and the Butterfly Conservatory....and that's just the beginning. There is so much to see here - boredom is NOT an option.
This place is a bit more money than some of the others but it is worth every penny and you will not be sorry. We will be going back!!

Room Tip: They all appear to be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sand088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just spent four nights at the Marquesa in Jr Suite 20, room was excellent, clean and great location. This was my fourth visit to the hotel. The grounds are always in great shape along with the two pools. The staff is very helpfull if you need them but you don't hardly notice them. I will be back again.

Room Tip: The rooms adjacent to the pools are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Got engaged in the keys this weekend and would recommend this hotel. Been to the keys a couple of dozen times and usually stay in different hotels or B&B's and this hotel ranks right up there the best. Rooms are good size and the grounds are well maintained with 2 pools. Service is very good. Location is pretty close to perfect being a block from Duval. With that said you might hear some street noise or street traffic every now and again but nothing major. You wont be disappointed with this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgeorge19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Spent Memorial Day weekend at the Marquesa with the whole family. The are in a very convenient location, in the middle of all the action, but yet it feels like you are in a private paradise. Everything was outstanding-- housekeeping, incredibly attentive front desk staff and a restaurant to die for. We were in a suite that faced the street and yet the room was very quiet. Cannot think of anything that needs improvement!

Room Tip: These are old homes that have been very beautifully refurbished so they have wood floors. You shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank julesBocaRaton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at Marquesa for two nights earlier this month (May 2012). The small hotel is quaint and well situated, but don't expect the world. For a 4.5 star hotel is was slightly underwhelming, but what we expected for a Key West hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are adequate. However, if you don't like showering in a bathtub with a shower curtain and a plug you keep tripping over, I would steer clear.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVICooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Property: Marquesa Hotel
Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing