We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Location, service, facilities, meticulous house keeping..... just a few of the areas where this hotel excels. We stayed for 2 nights in room 8. This is considered a standard room but it is beautifully decorated and a good size.
Location in the old historic area is perfect and within easy reach of all main attractions. Duval street is trashy tourist stuff but the old town and the wooden buildings are very interesting.
We highly recommend this hotel for couples. See our photo of the pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rather-be-sailing-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just checked in and got into our room, wow, charming! The front desk staff was amazing. We got a tour of the property, introduced to our room, and a glass on wine. The room is charming, no great. Two double beds, large room, large bathroom, and amazing private balcony! I didn't even mention the cleanlyness. Just like how I would present my property ifs had a Hotel, like I present my home. Clean, organized, comfortable, friendly. The grounds are so pretty. I may not want to check out! And we are so close to the action of the area, BUT it is quiet. Again, I might never leave!!!! Great place. Dn't not stay here!

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Michaelkasperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

My first impression is that we did great in choosing this place. It's very beautiful. The staff is wonderful. Location is perfect. Our balcony is huge and overlooks the street for some fun people-watching. Tons of things to do within walking distance. And somewhere where parking is at a premium, the hotel has no-hassle parking. Love this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at Marquesa Hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. They had 2 pools which seemed like a tropical paradise with beautiful landscaping. One pool was heated and in the shade while the other was not and was in the sunny area. But the main thing about the Marquesa was it's service. They were right on top of everything. When we arrived, they spent time with us going over recommendations for our visit, set up bike rental to come to the hotel and fit us for our bikes, made reservations, cab rides, etc and it was all seamless. Each employee was as wonderful as the next. Brought us a glass of wine upon check in and because I don't drink, brought me a bottle of sparkling water. The cafe was fantastic. Food was wonderful. I highly recommend at least one evening there for dinner. Other places that we enjoyed were Sarabeths (great mac and cheese, good shrimp salad. Good comfort food) Key west pretzel company--good sausage sandwich, good dog and great cinnamon sugar pretzel. Oh and loved the lemonade. Went to Antonias--nothing to go out of the way for but perhaps I didn't order the best thing on the menu. Snorkelled with danger charters. They did a great job with humor, education and teaching how to wear the mask, etc. When the guide found something interesting in the water, they did a great job letting us know. Anyway, back to Marquesa--highly recommend, quiet in the evening, personable guests. my only complaint--lousy toilet paper.

Room Tip: Room 15 was quiet but if you are older and steps are difficult do not pick this room. Temperature w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laditk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Awesome service, clean rooms and great location make this place "best place to stay in key west"!!!! awesome pools!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brittandbrett2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Marquesa is a very high quality hotel. The ambiance is excellent, the accommodation is faultless, and the accompanying restaurant is delightful.
The central area of the hotel, surrounding 2 pools, is very attractive - the design, involving a dozen or so rooms around the pool area is charming.
Downside - just a bit noisy in terms of street traffic and a/c, but I wouldn't feel strongly enough to mark down this high quality destination on that basis.

Room Tip: Big suites overlook the main street. The pool view rooms are probably less spacious - take your pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The pools are serene and we loved our stay. Very close to all the action, but far enough away to be a haven. The staff recommedned great restaurants, helped us rent bikes and generally provided great ideas for activities. I would recommend this for any couples get-away.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms are great - no need for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VHE_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £200 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing