We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay no where else but Marquesa”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will stay no where else but Marquesa”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with two nights at the Marquesa. We chose this hotel based on our own research and opinions on Trip Advisor. From the moment we checked in, we knew that we had found an exceptional site to stay for this occassion. At check-in Henry was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He showed us to our room and offered us each a glass of wine to begin our celebration. Inside of the room we were left with a welcome card with congratulations on our anniversary with a basket of cookies and bottled water. The room has classic furnishings and a spacious bathroom and was in immaculate condition. We had a poolside room and enjoyed being able to sit poolside outside of our room and taking in the lovely landscaping in the courtyard. It was private and relaxing. The hotel was quiet even though it was just minutes from the action of the island. The staff was helpful in booking us a sunset sail, directing us to eateries popular with the locals and keeping coffee, iced tea and water poolside throughout our stay. We also ate at Cafe Marquesa the last night and had a fabulous meal- they have 2 courses for $22 which fit the bill perfectly after eating appetizers on the sunset sail. I have been to Key West four previous times and have now learned the secret on the best place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palub1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    104
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
694
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We once again took the advice of other travelers and chose the Marquesa for our recent stay in Key West. Many times while we were there we expressed how glad we were that we were staying there. It is in a great location, and from there you can walk anywhere in the city. Although close to Duval Street, it is quiet. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was very clean and comfortable - room 9 - with lots of windows because it is a corner room. But above all of the amenities of the property which included a beautiful outside pool area, the Marquesa has a great staff. They are warm and accommodating, and we felt as if our comfort and experience were very important to them. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheHaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We spent four days at the Marquesa Hotel, and found it to be an incredible oasis. Close enough to all of the places we wanted to visit (easy walk or bike ride), yet just far enough to provide a very serene and relaxing environment. The pool/patio area is just amazing!! Surrounded by beautiful, mature landscaping - you have no idea the street is just on the other side of the fence. The room was very nicely appointed, and the service was fantastic. Went to their restaurant on our last night - a very romantic and delicious choice!

I have no doubt that I would stay at the Marquesa Hotel on my next trip to KW!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Marquesa was excellent- perfect location, calm and peaceful with a fab pool, excellent service. Bathrooms a bit outdated and small but very clean. The restaurant downstairs was good as well. Staff was helpful in planning outings- we did a jetski tour around a few of the keys and a sunset wine tasting sail, both were excellent. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_diva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our stay at the Marquesa absolutely exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome to the charming decor and landscape, we were beyond happy from the moment we arrived. Our poolside room was spacious and comfortable and allowed us to enjoy the relaxing pool several times throughout the day as we were steps away. Delicious coffee welcomed us every morning by the pool and quenching iced tea and lemon water refreshed us during our relaxing pool time. Every staff member was garcious and made you instantly feel at home. We were thrilled to be steps away from Duval St and minutes from the waterfront and harbor areas. This hotel was the perfect combination of relaxing time at the pool in a peacuful environment that let you feel like you were truly on an escape from reality and yet only steps away from the energetic night life of Key West. We dined at Cafe Marquesa on our last night (we stayed 4 nights) and were blown away by the food. The service was great, the restaurant was packed so it was a little hectic, but the food was devine. We are already talking about our next trip back to the Marquesa!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the fabulous Marquesa hotel in Key West.Our room was very comfortable with easy access to two wonderfull pools,and the hotels location could not be better a five minuet walk from Duval street yet very quiet at night and we had free on site parking and coffee in the mornings.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kosmos244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend in Key West, and chose to stay at the Marquesa based on other reviews on trip advisor. Our stay was everything we expected. The room we stayed in was basic, but very clean and cheerful. It had all the amenities we needed. The grounds were amazing. Two pools surrounded by beautifully maintained peaceful gardens. I could have spent our whole weekend just sitting poolside. The staff was amazingly pleasant and helpful. Next time we are in key west sans kids, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanandedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Property: Marquesa Hotel
Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing