We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$516
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
923
107
30
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
107
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blocksan oasispool areasmall hotelturn down servicebeautiful hotelthe main houseold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Only a block off of chaotic Duval Street a five star oasis is waiting for you. I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. We were upgraded to a junior suite - which was great, as soon as we checked in. Breakfast on our porch was great, pools wonderful, wi-fi, fridge in rooms all nice amenities. If you are looking for something a little different from the large corporate resorts, give this place a try - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doghouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nicely managed and right in the center of things. We would stay there again. You can easily walk to all major attractions. Parking a bit close but adequate. Near Hop on Hop Off. Adjacent to the Key West Hemingway house.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I spent 3 delightful nights at The Marquesa Hotel.

The entire experience was perfect from the easy check in to any question or request immediately done.

The property is beautiful and like a private oasis in Key West. There are two swimming pools and plenty of lounge chairs and tables in sun and some shaded areas.

The beds were heavenly, could not have been more comfortable. Our bath was very large, with lots of space to put out make up, hair stuff etc and my husband did not get it all wet. The shower was excellent with a very high head and great water pressure.
They of course had a lighted makeup mirror which I think should be required in all hotel baths!

They offer what they call a Continental Breakfast which was in my mind was a lot more than the normal fare. We had very large bowls of very fresh fruit and excellent Blueberry Banana Bread and many other selections. The price for breakfast was extremely reasonable and it came within minutes of ordering, you can have in our room or pool side.

Overall excellent property, very private, great attention to detail.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed here with my wife for a couple of days whilst discovering the keys and what a laid back place as well as being beautiful. the internal area between the rooms is an absolute haven - far from the madding crowd. wished we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: they all looked great to me
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The Marquesa is a lovely Boutique hotel just 2 minutes walk from Duval St. The price was reasonable for Key West and there is free parking. We had room 16 at the top of the house, a very nice suite with all comforts. We just used it as a base so didn't use the restaurant. If we return to the Keys we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meisterbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews