We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West's Gem!”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For starters, the Marquesa Hotel has a great location, a block from Duval Street close enough to walk to the Southernmost ocean point of Key West and back to all the great boutiques and restaurants. The old world charm of this 19th century conch house has been maintained with their beautiful room renovations. We were fortunate (and surprised) that our deluxe accommodations were upgraded to the 3rd floor suite by CJ and David because of last minute availability. It was wonderful, bright, spacey and filled with many quality amenities. It was just as surprising to see the inside court yards with 2 splendid pools surrounded by comfortable lounging chairs and gardens...just loved their collection of orchids. This is a place we would not hesitate to go back to should the call of Key West hit us again.

Room Tip: Loved the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSuzanneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Key West where we stayed at the Marquesa. You would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay if you are looking for personalized service, impeccable accommodations and a relaxing environment near the heart of downtown activities. The courtyard offers you a quiet respite from the street life of key West. And, only two blocks from Duval Street means you are in the "action" a few steps from your door. A great place to stay. The staff was very attentive to ensure our stay was pleasant. Truly a place to keep in mind for return trips.

Room Tip: Didn't see a fitness center or spa, but they had two pools. One was heated. The only limitation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodJunkieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Only a block off of chaotic Duval Street a five star oasis is waiting for you. I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. We were upgraded to a junior suite - which was great, as soon as we checked in. Breakfast on our porch was great, pools wonderful, wi-fi, fridge in rooms all nice amenities. If you are looking for something a little different from the large corporate resorts, give this place a try - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doghouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nicely managed and right in the center of things. We would stay there again. You can easily walk to all major attractions. Parking a bit close but adequate. Near Hop on Hop Off. Adjacent to the Key West Hemingway house.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I spent 3 delightful nights at The Marquesa Hotel.

The entire experience was perfect from the easy check in to any question or request immediately done.

The property is beautiful and like a private oasis in Key West. There are two swimming pools and plenty of lounge chairs and tables in sun and some shaded areas.

The beds were heavenly, could not have been more comfortable. Our bath was very large, with lots of space to put out make up, hair stuff etc and my husband did not get it all wet. The shower was excellent with a very high head and great water pressure.
They of course had a lighted makeup mirror which I think should be required in all hotel baths!

They offer what they call a Continental Breakfast which was in my mind was a lot more than the normal fare. We had very large bowls of very fresh fruit and excellent Blueberry Banana Bread and many other selections. The price for breakfast was extremely reasonable and it came within minutes of ordering, you can have in our room or pool side.

Overall excellent property, very private, great attention to detail.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed here with my wife for a couple of days whilst discovering the keys and what a laid back place as well as being beautiful. the internal area between the rooms is an absolute haven - far from the madding crowd. wished we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: they all looked great to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The Marquesa is a lovely Boutique hotel just 2 minutes walk from Duval St. The price was reasonable for Key West and there is free parking. We had room 16 at the top of the house, a very nice suite with all comforts. We just used it as a base so didn't use the restaurant. If we return to the Keys we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meisterbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £199 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing