We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely”
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquesa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to check in with CJ. He was an absolute doll. Very informative, accommodating and couldn't help us enough. Our room was more than expected, step outside and the pool was there. Fresh Tea, Water, Ice and Towels every day. Morning Coffee was fresh and delightful. Wi-Fi mini bar, and safe in the room. Local grocery store a block away. You will love this Jewel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Hamanncin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, arranging bike hire, car rental and dinner reservations. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, comfortable and had a nice little veranda where you can eat breakfast. There are two good pools and nice little touches such as free iced tea and water all day at the pool, free glass of wine on arrival. The location was great, being off the main strip but close to it and within an easy walk of lots of good restaurants. The restaurant itself was very good with great food and cocktails. Worth a visit!

Room Tip: Pick a junior suite as they are slightly back from the pool and a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nestled among the beauty of its landscaping is the tranquil Marquesa. The location is perfect for shopping,exploring,eating and the bars. In the heat of the afternoon the pool is the perfect place to be. Not the huge crowds of the large hotels just peace and quiet. This is our 4-5th time here over a fifteen year span and we still love it. We have stayed at other locations but always come back here. The staff and service are to be commended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Perfect location, very close to the shops and bars on Duval and an easy bike ride to everything else. The grounds are gorgeous and it was wonderful to take a dip in one of the two pools at the end of very hot day. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bchebtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Marquesa is a serene setting right in the middle of the action. The cottage look is beautiful and combortable and the rooms are clean and laid out well (love the hard wood floors and our own porch). The staff are friendly, helpful and you can tell they take pride in their business. Coming back from a busy morning or afternoon around Key West, the pools are a nice cool down in a tropical setting. The ever-present ice water was a nice bonus to beat the heat. Thank you Marquesa - we loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dcfoodfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Key West is a wild, fun, and amazing place. It's exactly what you make it out to be, for those that are willing to seek out your particular adventure. Duval street, which is known for its party atmosphere, is just a couple blocks away. Mallory square and other attractions are close as well. What makes the Marquesa so amazing is that it's truly a tranquil place amongst all that Key West has to offer. Inside the courtyard surrounding the pools is this place that's so amazing and peaceful, it makes it a great place to relax and unwind. The staff is very attentive and strives to meet your needs. They are also the reason the Marquesa stays at the top of the Tripadvisor ratings. The property is well maintained, the rooms amazing, the Cafe Marquesa unbelievable. Again the impeccable staff is what makes this place just click and does so effortlessly in my opinion. This place works for those seeking to escape as a individual, a couple, or even a small group of friends. The Marquesa will be the only Key West property we will return to stay at.

Room Tip: We chose a suite for the added room and really enjoyed the space. The non-suite rooms we saw looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jernsuz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are going to Key West to be near Duval, this is a great choice. Marquesa is very centrally located and close to everywhere we wanted to be, but yet very quaint and private. The cottage/suite type rooms are very clean, comfortable,cute and well thought out. The management was very attentive to our every need. There is a restaurant on site and two pools in the courtyard of the cottages - one heated, one not heated. The location is very close to a grocery store and many restaurants. The other guests seemed to be couples ranging from ages 30-70 both American and visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5startraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,709 reviews
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £253 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marquesa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing