We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
924
107
30
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
107
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blocksan oasispool areasmall hotelturn down servicebeautiful hotelthe main houseold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We were really looking forward to staying here after all the great reviews. The hotel is indeed beautiful and clean and in a great location. I do agree though with the previous reviewer, the breakfast was poor value for $10 but as the management responded there are places nearby. We tried a number but our favourite was Harpoon Harrys which was a classic american diner with fabulous breakfasts, We would generally have the Marquesa's (excellent and free) coffee and then head off for breakfast. The people working there were helpful and charming and the junior suite was spacious and comfortable. My one issue was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities, I missed my hot drinks at night....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

While the hotel is fine and the staff really nice, don't be surprised at the $10. pp extra charge for a sleazy breakfast. And, it is a fair walk to a breakfast spot from there.

They are members of the SELECT REGISTRY OF DISTINQUISHED INNS OF NORTH AMERICA. The comments there on cuisine are misleading at best.

Good location, but bring food!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen_10030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikdeboer, Owner at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2010

I am very sorry you were disappointed, but like most full-service hotels, we do charge for breakfast. However, I would like to pass on to other you and other readers that one of the most popular breakfast spots in downtown Key West is one block from the Marquesa on Simonton St., a cafe called Sara Beth's which has both indoor seating and a very delightful garden area. With the Marquesa being just one block off of Duval St., there are several other restaurants within a short walk as well. We hope you had a good visit to Key West and come again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Just returned from our second stay at the Marquesa
Everything was fine as usual,it really is an oasis of calm in Key West
It's 2 blocks from Duval Street but could be 2 miles as it's so quiet.
The staff keep it in perfect condition and for Shaun nothing is to much trouble.
We will return as soon as possible keep doing what your doing please

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhuddlancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We picked this hotel based on TA reviews. Upon arrival we were greeted by Richard and made to feel as if we were the only guests. Richard sat down with us to review the both the history of the property as well as the current ammenities. He then reviewed the highlights of Key West. Richard offered that the hotel would make any necessary arrangements for extracurricular activites, including transportation rentals, meals and/or leisure activities. Following our introduction he met us at the garage entry and directed where to park the car. After leading us to our room, he filled the ice bucket and returned with two complimentary glasses of wine.

The landscaping is amazing. Everything from the swimming pools, one heated and one not, both by design, to the manicured grounds. The courtyard, onto which the rooms and main entry opens, are truly an oasis. The main house and surrounding buildings were stunning. No detail was overlooked for an immaculate fit and finish.

Our first room, a standard room, was charming, intimate and relaxing. We loved Key West so much, that we decided to stay another night. Due to a lack of avilability our standard rooms, we were upgraded to a JUNIOR SUITE for the same price we paid for the standard room. This room was poolside and amazing.

Attention to detail and superior customer service made for a memorable trip and we already know where we are staying next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnnlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Booked three nights stay at the Marquesa based purely on Tripadvisor reviews - Upon arrival we could see that this was the correct decision.This hotel is immaculate in every respect and a little piece of paradise in the middle of Key West. Paid an on-line "offer " price of $250 per night for a suite and justified this amount due to it being our last three nights stay of a two week tour of Florida. If you fancy a treat stay here. There is a local supermarket within 100 yds if you need anything - they also have an excellent deli that makes tasty fresh sandwiches while you wait. Considered the Marquesa to be one of the best small hotels we've ever stayed in........That's a compliment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwalltcoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews