We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Although some may complain that this hotel is away from Duval Street, it actually allows a family to enjoy Key West without dealing with the drawbacks of being too close to the "action." It has a great pool, friendly service and a shuttle service the can get you downtown. Located right across from Smather's beach, you can be on the water in no time. We didn't have any problems parking our rental car and felt very comfortable with our family of five in our suite. For Key West, the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Large property outside down town Key West. It is too far to walk to the down town area of the old city, so you need the free hotel shuttle service that runs mostly every 30 minutes but during midday only at the hour, or a taxi ($ 16.00). Our room was suite type: lounge area and bedroom, with all the basics you would expect. Microwave, coffee and tea making facilities. The internet in the room is free but didn’t work the first day, it worked in the hotel lobby only.
At check in our two international credit cards didn’t work. Front desk staff told us that this was a computer problem, after 10 minutes this was declared to be solved. In the evening we had dinner in the restaurant and put the bill on our room. Here the problem started. Then I heart for the first time that the credit card problem had not been solved. I was treated by the front desk person as a looser who could not afford to pay her bills. The next morning I made an official complaint and in contrast to her colleague the night before the front desk manager handled this correctly. Nevertheless this incident destroyed my day and I will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear the manager was able to resolve the problem for you. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

After spending 4 days @the Sheraton for Christmas 2013,this review is fresh off of Cookies beak, a little parakeet that has travelled from Bar Harbor Maine to Key West FL. Cookie reviews only PET- FRIENDLY HOTELS & MOTELS. This 'hotel", really a motel, does NOT Charge a Pet Fee yet they charge a daily $20.00 RESORT FEE & they try to encourage you to not ask for housekeeping services by a marketing strategy 'staying green'. When we booked this reservation 3 months ago online, we checked the approved AAA rate of 8 % discount applied and as a Florida RESIDENT they offered a 15% discount yet when we checked in they charged us the 'OFF THE STREET PRICE" WITHOUT ANY DISCOUNTS because they were at full capacity. This is something that is beneath the Sheraton, but perhaps this STAYING GREEN STRATEGY means bate the customer with programs and then not honor them.
The location of this HOTEL/MOTEL is right on Route 1, across the street from the Atlantic Ocean which is quite nice if you like to tan HOWEVER, it is also NEXT DOOR TO THE AIRPORT and the flight plan vibrated our room at least 5 times a day. Old Town, specifically Duval Street, is located approx 2 1/2 miles from Hotel/MOTEL. If you are not bringing your car and you do not want to be tied to the Complimentary Sheraton Shuttle which runs every 15 minutes but holds no more than 12 people at a time, be prepared to pay a cab $15.00 plus tip each way to Duval Street.If you are planning to prepare breakfast or lunch in your room (according to Sheraton web Information it offers complete kitchen), THINK AGAIN!. Our room, offered a microwave and a tiny refrigerator (college Dorm size) and a leaky BAR SINK.. NO DISHES, NO SILVERWARE, NO CUPS, NO GLASSES. We had to implore numerous staff for 2 spoons and 2 little white bowls for cereal. As far as linens, our room had no wash clothes even after speaking to the head of housekeeping, 1 bathrobe for 2 people, a soiled pillow, no plastic cups in bathroom.. Plan on calling numerous times to housekeeping and the front desk to receive the missing items. Check in staff is not terribly informative. We had to bring the tv. remote down to the front desk and was lectured on how to program the remote and given the codes. We also had to call for the WIFI code. I had to make 9 trips to the car to unload car because the hotel had locked up their dollies until I complained. (THIS SHERATON is set up like a Motel)
The room set up (KING Suite ) was roomy enough and though the carpet was stained the overall condition was kept in relatively good shape. If you are looking for a true resort, keep looking, otherwise bring your own supplies.

Room Tip: Best advice is to read review because the devil is in the details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CookiesTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. The Sheraton Suites is a pet friendly hotel and we do charge a resort fee. This charge covers unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls; wireless high speed internet; self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12:00am; hotel lobby refreshments including Starbucks brewed coffee in the morning and virgin mojitos and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon; bottled water in guest rooms; In-room umbrella for use during the few days with liquid shine; use of bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms; pool towels for all watersports activities as needed; and poolside refreshments daily including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels; free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult). We also provide an assortment of Key West coupons to enjoy during your stay. The resort charge also includes concierge service, in-room safes, in-room coffee service, and 24-hour access to the Link and Fitness center.

The green choice option is a Starwood Brand Standard. The Sheraton Suites is committed to being environmentally responsible. We are certified as a Green Lodging Resort by the Florida Department of Environmental protection. Our goal is to encourage staff and guests to work together towards environmental sustainability by reducing water and energy consumption as well as reducing solid waste.

The Sheraton Suites went through a multimillion dollar renovation in 2010 for the entire hotel and continues to make enhancements including replacing all the sofas and carpets in the suites. We are located one mile from the airport and have four shuttle services that run to and from the airport as well as downtown. It is a popular service, so if you choose to take a taxi, it is approximately a $15-$20 cab fare.

All of the suites at the Sheraton feature a kitchenette, not a complete kitchen which we state very clearly on our website. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Wife and I stayed for 5 nights with 2 teen kids (girls). The location was good for staying away from the old town (party/tourist central). Good shuttle service to go to old town. Get there early to guarantee a seat on the van. the hotel and grounds are dated, but they make a great effort to keep up with the common areas. The pool area was nice and had everything you need. The pool area was well maintained and was a nice relaxing area to be. The staff was super nice, attentive and came by with treats (popsicles/gelato). There were chickens and iguanas that strolled by to the amusement of everyone. The room was a bit tired and worn, but it was just what we needed. It could have used a bit more storage space, but overall it fit the bill. The cleaning staff were super nice and provided everything we needed such as extra towels, bottled water(free), coffee and trash removal. We did not partake much of the room service as this seemed a bit steep price-wise, but at least it was available if need be. We rented bikes from off property, but if we did it again, we would have rented onsite as the price was not much different. Overall, we felt like it was a great place to stay for our situation. The best part of the stay was the staff. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers, concierge, housekeeping, pool staff, groundskeepers and waiters/waitresses, they were so nice, helpful and genuinely happy to serve you and be there for you. That was as important as anything else we experienced during our stay. I will say the beds in our room were very comfortable, so much that I did not want to get out of bed. Overall, I recommend this hotel and hope you have as good of an experience as we did. Enjoy!

Room Tip: A pool view room or something close to the lobby would be nice. Our room was 307 which was far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dminehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We just stated here for our honeymoon for a full week and enjoyed every minute. The roomy suites are great for extended stay, beach right across street, great pool with waterfall and hot tub, and great shuttle to and from right near Duval to go check out all the action. Defiantly worth the upgrade price to get ocean view and top floor. Pay close attention to the fine print there is a $20 day resort fee to pay for free shuttle and parking, if you have a car, and some other items you need to know about to receive. Defiantly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cjann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and time in Key West. Congratulations on your recent wedding. The resort charge covers unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls; wireless high speed internet; self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12:00am; hotel lobby refreshments including Starbucks brewed coffee in the morning and virgin mojitos and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon; bottled water in guest rooms; In-room umbrella for use during the few days with liquid shine; use of bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms; pool towels for all watersports activities as needed; and poolside refreshments daily including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels; free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult). We will even provide an assortment of Key West coupons to enjoy during your stay. The resort charge also includes concierge service, in-room safes, in-room coffee service, and 24-hour access to the Link and Fitness center. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Eu fiquei apaixonado por esse hotel. Superou expectativas. Antes de mais nada, o destino: Key West é o refúgio perfeito para o antes ou depois de uma rodada de compras em Miami ou Orlando. A estrada é fantástica, diversas pontes ligando o continente e as Florida Keys. As paradas são obrigatórias para curtir a natureza, as praias, contemplar o mar azulzinho.

O hotel: o atendimento é excelente: todos, desde a recepção, passando pelo pessoal do bar e restaurante, motorista da van, camareiras, todos foram solícitos e educados demais. O quarto é muito limpo, muito organizado, completo em todos os sentidos, (reparem que tem roupão e chinelo meio que escondidos no armário). A vista é ótima, a localização perfeita (fica em frente a melhor parida de Key West).

O café da manhã, apesar de ser cobrado à parte, é muito farto, completo, fresco, delicioso.

Eles possuem uma ótima piscina e uma jacuzzi que compensam pra descansar

Espero poder voltar pra ficar mais tempo, vale muito a pena.
----
I am in love with this hotel. It exceeded expectations. First of all, the destination: Key West is the perfect getaway before or after a round of shopping in Miami or Orlando. The road is fantastic, several bridges connecting the mainland and the Florida Keys. The stops are mandatory to enjoy nature, beaches, and contemplate the so blue sea.

The hotel and its service are great: everyone from the front desk, the bar and restaurant staff, van drivers, housekeepers, all were helpful and polite too. The room is very clean, very organized, complete in all respects (notice it has bathrobe and slippershidden in the closet). The view is great, the location perfect (in front of the best Key West beach).

The breakfast, despite being charged separately, is very complete, full, fresh, delicious.

They have a nice pool and a jacuzzi which offset to rest

I hope to come back to stay longer, very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am staying at the hotel when I wrote this review. I wish there is a negative rating I can give instead of one. The bugs are tiny ones.They run super fast. They gather around the sink, bath tube, coffee maker, the floor and the desk. I can see at least two dozens. It troubles me why a suite has so many bugs and they never had been seen before according to the front desk staffs. I care if the bugs are infectious, the front desk said the room will be cleaned once we moved to a new room. In my opinion, it should get bug controlled instead of just cleaning. How can you clean bugs when they are alive and running everywhere? Can you find the rest of the bugs when you didn't see them and sprayed them? It is a joke!!!

My husband's arm was itchy and had rashes. So we went to the front desk, they gave us a second room. There is a dead bug in the bath tube. Then we went back to the front desk again, get a third room. I am asking a free upgrade, the front desk staff said he didn't have free upgrade for us nor can we get refund since we booked through third party. He offered a two-person free breakfast as an compensate. Fine, we move our luggage to the third room, there is a long hair in the tube. That's when I felt frustrated!!! Seriously? I didn't want to go to the front desk and confront with them. We settle down. What are the odds that all three rooms have issues? And why did I get cold face from front desk as if it is my fault?

I asked the front desk what is the rating of this sheraton hotel. He told me it is a 4 star one.Unbelievable!! I will call citi to cancel my next evening's stay if possible.

Stay away from ROOM 341!!!

Room Tip: stay away from room 341. The room has a lot of tiny bugs in the everywhere except on bed and on sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Orkin was called to check and fumigate the room. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £210 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing