We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Great experience--maximize it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

5th time to Key West. Previous stays were at Westin/Mallory Square. Gave this a try and LOVED IT! Sheraton is a better value and has a great location right across from Smathers Beach; more space, mini-kitchen, nice decor, well maintained, attentive and friendly staff. Free pickup from airport. Free shuttle service to Duval Street was great; we never had too wait long. Pool area was nice, hot tub was pristine and HOT! Good housekeeping staff. Knowledgable/helpful concierge, Andrea. Home-baked cookies and virgin mimosas at 4p were phenomenal. We had a super room--370, with balcony overlooking pool (loved the colorful underwater lights at night)! Big shower, no tub. Rented nice bikes for the week at the hotel ($55 pp including lights and locks)-- same price and more convenient than renting elsewhere. We rode all over the place, day and night! There are a few launder-coin machines available, which is nice. Never ate at hotel as there are so many great eateries in KW! (Only a few checkmarks: Be aware kitchenette has no utensils, plates/bowls. A few lightbulbs were out. In-room internet can be spotty. Computers in business center are slow.) OVERALL: Wonderful stay! We will definitely be making the Sheraton our "go-to" in Key West!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmaGo6434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It is great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton this past week and could not find anything to complain about. Staff was great esp. Carolina at the pool bar. Rooms were very nice. Great beach to walk on right across the road. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelinaOhBoatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had a 2 night stay overlooking the central pool courtyard. Pretty close to Duvall Street maybe it's a 5 min drive but they also have a shuttle. Did not use the shuttle and during Thanksgiving they seemed to be a little short staffed.

The on site restaurant was pretty good. Had a couple meals there and by the pool. The pool is great for kids and there's a pretty hot hot tub behind the rock/waterfall formation.

The rooms are a little hard to get to. You need to access the elevator in the front lobby and from there you can access all 3 floors by walking around the courtyard.

Room size (we had a king suite) was a good size with a bar/kitchen area (sink and microwave) with a TV couch area (overlooking pool) and a separate room for sleeping.

Room Tip: For best view overlook the pool. Hotel can be a little noisy given it's close to the airport..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed two nights in room overlooking the courtyard. Clean, quiet. Comfortable beds. For us, the location, right on Smathers Beach, was fantastic. Hotel has a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to Duvall Street, which is a couple of miles away. Staff was wonderful and accomodating. Hotel is very close to the airport, but I never heard any flights. There are rooms that front the water and would have been nice to stay there, but the courtyard was beautifully landscaped. My dog loved it too! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I had some issues and couldn't honor my reservations. I didn't realize that the cancellation policy was a week prior to my stay. Gayla was extreme accommodating and helpful. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will make sure to pass along your comments to Gayla!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and had no problems. Overall the room was large and clean. The Queen bed was very, very comfortable and better than most beds at hotels. The room had the standard amenities that a suite would have i.e. coffee maker, refrig, etc.

I know some people where complaining about the resort charge but I knew about this going in after the research was done. The shuttle service to and from the airport and to downtown was great. All the drivers were courteous and accomodating but I must say Ed was the best. He was very informative, friendly and nice. He helped us get to a wedding downtown in no time. I highly recommend taking his shuttle when you can!

Overall from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to the shuttle drivers everyone was great. Had a great time at this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebiz0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was great! Clean , updated room . Very nice pool close beach . We left another deceiving he'll hole h I tee l we booked on Orbitz and had cleaner conditions in Afghanistan. This hotel was very accommodating on such a short notice .wonderful place!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £185 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing