We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
642 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although not on the main strip of Duval, I cannot give the Sheraton enough accolades. The suite rooms are spacious with any and all of what one can wish for. The shuttle leaves quite often and will get you to the center of all the action of downtown. Also the drivers are very informative, gracious, and timely. This service is included with the cost of your room, so aside from much deserved tips, you will save on taxis or the hassle of biking. Another bonus is that you are right by the beach on the east side of the island which is beautiful and peaceful. Grounds are also well maintained with tropical flora abounding. As with all Sheraton properties, the bedding is comfortable and the décor is a delight.

Room Tip: The third floor garden view, room 344 suited us very well as it was centrally located between two el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    863
    297
    122
    97
See reviews for
824
877
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located right across the street from the beach. Parking spaces fill up quickly in the parking lot. The cleanliness of our room, pool and the overall grounds was stellar. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmymny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a block of rooms at the Sheraton Key West for our wedding guests. We were surprised with a room upgrade with ocean view upon check in, and were then surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The hotel was clean and more than met our needs. Whatever we needed they were there for us.We were so glad to have stayed at the Sheraton and were delighted at how responsive and helpful everyone was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review and congratulations on your recent wedding! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I had quite high expectations for the hotel because of the name and the previous reviews here. I have to say the hotel lived up to my expectations. Everything was simple and functional but clean and tidy. Our room was very spacious with a little kitchen, the shower was big but it was just overhead (I am not a fan of that).
There are 20 dollars resort fees for each day which should include wifi, shuttle service to town and to the airport and some few drinks. The shuttle service was amazing, always on time, very convenient and friendly staff; Ed and Francisco above all.
My negative notes are the speed of the wifi (slow and unreliable) And the fact that we never had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary drinks as they run out pretty quickly and were not refilled. Also the complimentary matching flip flops in the room were not available in ours.
Other than that a pretty pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As one of our prime locations for lodging, we were truly disappointed to see the condition of the property from a few years. The Sheraton Suites Key West has come back in stellar condition. This is one of the few properties located close to Smathers Beach, and as a suite based property the rooms offer exceptional space and utility, the Sheraton bed, and a kitchenette.

This property has a knock out pool, and an adjacent deck bar with pool service.

For your "crawling" needs, a shuttle will run you form the property to Duval (this should over come and issues for the partiers with the location of this property).

If not eating in your room, experience the dining room; breakfast was wonderful and entres were very reasonable.

If going to Key West, try this as an lodging alternative; you will be surprised.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the inner section, with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hacker0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Its tough to say there is a bad location in on an island that is only 5 miles around. What I like about the Sheraton is that it has a pool is directly across the street from the beach. It should be noted that even though its an island Key West is limited on beaches and the ones they do have are small so its a treat to be able to walk.

The rooms are nicely appointed have a kitchenette, dining/living area and bedroom. Would be great for families traveling to the area as there is plenty of space and two TV. The pool isn't the biggest but the kids who were in the pool were having fun. There is a bar with food service where I ate dinner and had a good meal with friendly bar tender.

There is a restaurant indoors but I did not have a chance to eat there as I preferred to explore Key West. Duval is a short drive away if you have a car and if not the hotel runs shuttle service. Its less than a 10 minute drive, again small island nothing takes too long!

All in all a nice hotel that is close enough to duval for some fun but far enough away to enjoy a peaceful island vacation Best of both worlds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beccaniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is my third stay at the property and I was not disappointed. I enjoyed it as much as the first and second time. Breakfast buffet was great, and you cannot beat the proximity to Smathers Beach. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was well appointed. The pool view was great. I always feel at home here. Thank you for another great stay.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, get a room with a pool view. Room 168 has a standing shower (no tub).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJTravelsforAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Your are welcome! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing