We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place and will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved this place and will return!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The van took a while to pick us up from the airport, but that was the only flaw in the whole stay. Check in was easy, and our room was ready for us early! Our room was so nice, with a great view of the courtyard with trees, so it was so quiet. Air conditioning control was VERY difficult to find... it is behind the TV! :) After we found that, it stayed nice and cool. Room have refrigerators and microwaves, and include complimentary bottles of water each day. Bed was very comfortable and the couch in the living area was a nice for relaxing in the middle of the day.
We enjoyed the pool very much. It wasn't ever very crowded, and bar staff come around every so often to replenish any drinks. They even had happy hour prices from 4-7!
The complimentary shuttle was very convenient for getting downtown, so we never needed a rental car or a taxi!! HUGE PERK!
The staff was all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njkrisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    863
    297
    122
    99
See reviews for
826
880
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a very nice room but can't say the view was great. We were place on a side of the property that had NO view but with that being said, the over all experience was good. The thing I like best about the Sheratons is that they are dog friendly . The staff was great and the location is across the street from the beach. Would definitely stay there again...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in Key West! Because I have Starwood points, I searched and found the Sheraton Suites Key West. The hotel is located on Smathers Beach, which is very smelly because of all of the washed up seaweed and other sea plants on the shore. But with that said, the complex is nice, a little older, but the suite we stayed in was very comfortable and a great size for a couple and probably a family of 3-4, but no more.

This location is about 10 mins from Duvall Street, so there is a shuttle that runs every 30 mins from the hotel, which is very convenient. The cost of the shuttle, parking, wireless internet a couple bottles of water in the room and cookies by the front desk in the afternoon, is all covered with the $20 resort fee.

If we ever come back to this part of the world for a long weekend again, we will surely consider staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Dude_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

To be fair, we booked our stay here via Priceline, but as a result we were given the smallest hotel room imaginable for a king bed. This may simply be the result of, "You get what you pay for." but we offered to pay additional for an upgrade and got a "NO can do" response.
In the room, there was no space for my wife and I to walk around without someone stopping and pressing themselves against a piece of furniture so the other could pass. There were no convenience outlets for electronics such as phones, computers, Kindles, etc. We had one extension cord which we used for most of these things and had to ask housekeeping for an additional extension near the head of the bed for a CPAP (the outlet was behind the headboard).
There was a refrig and microwave available all plugged into a power strip along with miscellaneous lamps and clocks, etc. - the room just didn't serve a 2014 clientele. And I "love"" the minimalist bathroom with the inswinging door so you almost have to stand in the tub to close the door.
The pool was great as was the bar along with the restaurant for breakfast, so the amenities exceeded the in-room experience by far. But it's not sufficient to get me to return. The shuttle service to the downtown is a really great bonus - but alas - there's an added $20/night tack-on for the "amenities". Really? Just make the room cost the REAL room cost - how about that for a concept??

Room Tip: Rooms that are larger are a necessity - don't economize here unless it a "One Night Stand&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you had a better experience. There are four rooms located in the hotel that are not suites. The resort charge covers: Self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12am, High Speed Internet Access, unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls, lobby refreshments, including Starbucks® brewed coffee in the morning, and virgin Mojitos and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, bottled water replenished daily (based on usage), in-room umbrella for use during rain, bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms, pool towels for all watersports adventures as needed, poolside refreshments daily, including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels, free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult), and an assortment of Key West coupons. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am a starwood preferred guest member. I even have their Amex card. I've stayed at many sheratons across the US and this has to be the worst. First off.. Let's start with the location ... HORRIBLE. So far from downtown that you have to take a shuttle to do anything. Second.. Why am I charged $20 per person per night when it's NO different than any other hotel??? They claim it's for the shuttle but guess what.. If you have more than one person in a room, a cab is WAY cheaper. Then let's move on to the service ... We did the "green" thing and asked for no room service for a night. Awesome however we had to fight for clean towels and weren't allowed any "complimentary" water bottles. Then, we were offered a 4pm check out on our 5th day (highly DONT recommend staying that many days) ... Only to be refused that time the night before check out,
Claiming that because I'm not a "gold preferred" member that it wouldn't be allowed. Thanks sheraton, we were going to have our wedding next year at a Westin and we were going to stay almost 20 nights in October in Atlanta .... But we are now canceling our Amex with you and opening up a Hilton card!! Just. Awful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristi14kreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Sheraton Suites is located two miles from Duval Street. The resort charge covers: Self-parking for one vehicle, shuttle service to downtown from 8:30am to 12am, High Speed Internet Access, unlimited local and 1-800 telephone calls, lobby refreshments, including Starbucks® brewed coffee in the morning, and virgin Mojitos and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, bottled water replenished daily (based on usage), in-room umbrella for use during rain, bathrobes and matching slippers in all guest rooms, pool towels for all watersports adventures as needed, poolside refreshments daily, including fresh-blended fruit smoothies, popsicles, and iced cool towels, free children’s menu options at Coral Crab Café for kids 5 and under (one free meal per paying adult), and an assortment of Key West coupons.

If you opt-in to the Make a Green Choice program, housekeeping services will not be available for the day. Please note this includes all room cleaning and coffee & bathroom amenities will not be automatically replenished. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My girlfriends and I had a GREAT 5-day vacation at the Sheraton Key West last month !!! Highly recommend this hotel for the extremely great customer service. Shuttle drivers were a blast to ride with also !! And, I would like to highly recommend that you take a morning Yoga class with Jessie Mae, she is wonderful and her class really jump started my day. THANKS to All at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the new yoga class. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to the keys! The shuttle can be competitive during peak times and there is no place for luggage going into old town.
While here- we were tormented by TWO false alarm fire alarms. The second one woke up my husband from a dead sleep- napping mid morning after I dragged him out of bed to catch the sunrise.
When I went to the front desk to state plainly that I was angry, I was met with defensive anger by management, Olga. She essentially stated that I had to deal with it because other people were likely smoking in their rooms. She said, "WHAT do you want me to do?"
I suppose I assumed a manager would have some idea themselves so I said, "I guess nothing." And walked away with no resolution.
BTW- two firemen walked in and said, "Where's the false alarm?"

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing