We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked our wedding reception at the Sheraton. The food was amazing! Working with the staff was easy, and as the bride I felt I was taken care of all night. We had 40 guests and everyone had a good time. I couldn't have been happier with having our wedding here. We also had a free upgrade, as the wedding couple, to the ocean front view. The hotel has large rooms, and everything was great. The hotel is off the main strip but runs shuttles all day to get down to Duvall. We had a wonderful time and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This is the choice of accommodation when we visit Key West. Big, clean, great rooms, great pool with great poolside service, ample parking, beach across the street, shuttle to downtown, and good customer service. The only tiny suggestion - keep the hotel restaurant open later. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Zacatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

OMG we wish we could have stayed longer my guest and myself and my wife loves this hotel.. they upgraded our room to the ocean view suite...amazing...we can't wait to go back..Kasey and staff was wonderful they gave us a shuttle bus without us asking they made sure we was well taking care of..the food was great the bartender and servers was amazing..everything about the Sheraton Suites was great

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMiller-Stubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this good review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to pass along the good review to Kasey and the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

There was a mix up with our reservation which the staff eventually resolved and the manager was very helpful. We waited for 2 hours for the resolution. Our room overlook the pool and it was noisy. We did bed use the pool as it was packed with screaming kids and drinking adults. This hotel is away from the action of Duval St. but they have a bus service that will take you downtown. The rooms are nicely appointed and beds comfortable I'm not sure that the buyer gets the quality deserved at the prices being asked. Next time we will stay at an adult hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Travelgal33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and that the managers were able to help resolve your reservation issue. The Sheraton Suites is a family friendly hotel. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Left two pair of swim shoes outside my door after rinsing them off and someone took them. Who takes swim shoes? Also talked to management twice and they did nothing didn't offer to pay for them or cut us a rate I got offered a breakfast coupon. My husband has diabetes and needs those swim shoes for his feet. You would think 300 a night you would hAve better class! Also requested something special online for our twenty fifth wedding anniversary. Got nothing!

Room Tip: Suites nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jules4pats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We planned our wedding and reception through Kasey Harris as the Sheraton and couldn't have been happier! We live in Ohio and came into Key West on a cruise to get married on the beach and then have a brunch reception at the Sheraton. Because we do not live in the area I had to just go by pictures and really didn't know what to expect. Kasey was SOOOO helpful and communicated with me via email and phone to make sure everything was in order. My new husband and I changed our minds on things so many times and they never gave us any trouble about it. They also let us tweak the menus to accommodate exactly what we wanted and were very accommodating for the children we had in our party as well. The ceremony and reception we all ready and set up for us when we got there and looked so amazing!! Kasey was there at the ceremony to help with last minute details and was available during the reception for anything we needed. The beach was clean and set up perfectly for us when we arrived. The reception (which we moved from the outside deck to an indoor location due to the heat) also turned out great. They provided a larger speaker for us to hook up our iPod to. They have lots of other options for people but we just wanted light music playing in the background so we made a playlist and just hit play and didn't have to worry about it. The staff that worked the reception were awesome and very helpful and polite as well. They made sure that we had everything we needed and that plates and glasses were cleared off tables quickly but were never in the way. I was also unsure of the food as it can be hit or miss with hotels sometimes, but we were so very happy with the display and the taste of the food- it was DELICIOUS! We chose not to have a traditional wedding cake and Kasey offered us a chocolate cake they have which I just assumed would be a basic plain chocolate sponge cake but it was way better then that and everyone was talking about how great it was.
Since we did not stay at the hotel I cannot speak to other aspects but we had an amazing experience and are very grateful for all of Kasey (and the other staff) for being so accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this venue to anyone and would use them again in the future if we are ever back in Key West. You will not be disappointed!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable wedding day with us! We will make sure to pass along your good review to Kasey and the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Close to Smather's beach, but Smather's has seaweed and is not my idea of a 'swimming' beach. Free shuttle to downtown, get there early as the shuttle fills up very quickly. It is okay to tip the drive a dollar per person, more if you want. Be sure tp speak to the concierge and they can assist with buy one get one drinks for the local bars. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. The pool was nice but a little on the small side for the size of the resort. The room was a good size, clean, and very functional.
We had some challenges with housekeeping. You have to be very clear with direction for them if you need something outside of their normal routine or if you request them to come back later. If you are
looking for a resort away from the noise and commotion of Duval Street, this is a great place to stay. It is close to the airport, well maintained and good for familiea, couples or business. The computer area was also nice and easy to use.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JDS328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKW, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £210 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing