We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“A lot nicer than I expected it to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I knew that the room would be a suite, but it was the nicest suite I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. There was no bath tube in the room, but who takes baths in a hotel anyway? The shower was AMAZING! It was huge. I've never seen a shower that large aside from on HGTV.

My only "dislike" about the room is that there appeared to be tiny bugs (which I cannot identify) crawling on some of the hard surfaces of the room (i.e. desk, counter tops).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,758 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

MAFIA STYLE THIEVERY THE FRONT DESK MUST BE IN ON IT They knew what happened but nobody was man or woman enough to admit it. We prayed every day that our room would be cleaned. They get around to it sometime. Bring your own soap

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jahlive57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel just got it all: luxus, quitness, friendlyness, style and more.
Rooms offer a small fridge, microwave( no oven function!), dining area, hugh couch/sitting area, hugh bed, great bathroom with a shower for fitting 3 people, nice furniture, free wifi in room and in hotel lobby, great staff, nice pool and just a cross walk from the beautiful beach with coconut palms all over.
We felt like some stars being able to use this suite hotel.
To get downtown use the free trolley bus offered by the hotel. There is no cheaper way to get there:-) Mr Ed (the driver) is veeeery friendly and helps out with all questions reg. downtown area.

Thank veromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel for a 3 night geta way in key West. After travelling all over Florida we had never been to the Keys so we figured we would check it out finally.

The hotel has just finished a big renovation and although I cant compare it to how it looked before it was very nice. The lobby is pleasant and very bright. The suites are large and contain a fridge, microwave, coffe maker and a very large comfy king size bed as well as "two" large lcd tvs !

Try to request a top floor as we heard some noise quite often coming from above us.
Also, some rooms have balconys which we should have pushed for but we didnt. Try to get one of those as they look really nice.

We had no problems with the staff although the front desk guy was a little strange and really didnt help us at all. The hotel shuttle is free and runs every hour until about 11 pm. It was great and the driver was really friendly. They drop you off in a central location in downtown key west. We had to cab it back everynight because we stayed too late and partyed !! A cab ride is approx. $12-15 so it wasnt a big deal.

The pool area is real nice and a shopping mall is only about a 10 min drive away so no problem getting what you need. Right across the street is a beautiful beach but, the water is not that great to swim in because it is very weedy. You are better off going to Taylor Park if you really want to swim in the ocean. They do have a restaurant which we never tried just because there are so many dining options in downtown you dont want to miss them.

Overall a excellent hotel. We would probably go back again but we might try something else downtown as it is always fun to try new places but I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. Oh ya of course, the free parking is nice too !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruzinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We recently traveled to Key West to celebrate our 10th anniversary and chose the Sheraton Suites. Our king suite was fantastic with it's separate living area, marble bathroom, granite countertops, microwave, fridge and two large screen tvs. The concierges (Petie and Pava) are second to none. They are so helpful and pleasant to deal with. You can tell they love what they do. The bartender, Mark, was fantastic. He told us all the in spots to see and where they locals go. Anita, the waitress, was a ball and so sweet. The front desk staff did not live up to the level of customer service and friendliness that the rest did. Having the beach right accross the street was fantastic. Tip: rent a scooter and see the island.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSCHRADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I did a lot of research before our stay. For the price, it's hard to beat the Sheraton Suites in Key West. We would surely consider staying here again when we return to Key West.

The location is about a 15 minute drive from downtown - but with the free shuttle service, this is no problem. The hotel is right across the street from a lovely beach, and a short walk to an AIDS Memorial park. **The AIDS Memorial park has a great pier to view the sunset if you want to avoid the crowds at Mallory Square.**

Overall, the room was large - but the bathroom was HUGE compared to other hotels. The vanity area was a combination walk-in-closet and vanity with the shower and toilet in a separate room. All granite and marble in the bathroom/vanity.

We stayed in a suite with 2 queen-sized beds, no balcony. The decor in the room was not new, but everything was clean and comfortable. The beds were very nice, as I've come to expect in Sheraton Hotels. Our room included free breakfast each morning and free wireless internet.

Our friends stayed in a King suite with a balcony. Their room was a bit nicer - with flat screen TVs, newer furniture, and a gorgeous view of the beach. It's definetely worth the upgrade if you enjoy balconies.

There was construction going on at the hotel. However, the front desk explained that this is due to fire damage caused by a smoker throwing a cigarette from one of the balconies. Other than some of the hotel not looking so great, it didn't bother us much.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The hotel was clean, the room we had was overlooking the pool and was HUGE! The only problem we had was room service on the 2nd day, we ran out of towels and even though we had been "out" all day, when we returned at 4:00 p.m. to get ready for the evening activities we had scheduled the room still had NOT been cleaned. We called Guest Services and within 30 minutes the housecleaner was at our door, so while they were very slow in getting the job done, it did get done quickly once we contacted Guest Services.

The shuttle was great, you just have to make sure that you sign up early each day for each shuttle that you need to get where you want to go each day. We had several things we wanted to do (parasailing, sunset cruise, Mallory Square, etc.) and all of these events were at the opposite end of the island, but with the shuttle and good planning, we were able to get to everything without any problem at all.

Victor, the bartender on the patio was awesome! The bar does close by 11:00 p.m., so if you want to "party the night away", make sure your own refrigerator is stocked up!

Lastly, we used the Key West Express to get to/from Key West. It was also a great trip, the only problem is the return on Sunday was packed with a lot of people that were hung-over and the waves were a little choppy, so if you come to Key West this way, get to the boat terminal early for check-in so you can select a good seat! Also, we found a great "luggage hotel" kitty-corner from the boat terminal, for $10 per person (2 bags each), they can hold your luggage until you go to check-in @ Key West Express. One of the owners, J.R. Fogarty also runs a cab, he was very helpful to us since we didn't know our way around the island and took us to a great sandwich shop (Paradise) for our cuban sandwiches...that too, was awesome...the sandwiches were HUGE! The hotels make you check out by 10:00, 11:00 a.m. and the boat doesn't leave until 6:00 p.m., so rather than leave your luggage at the hotel and then have to come back and pick them up, you can leave your luggage right by the terminal and spend those hours getting in your last "shopping" experiences or whatever. The luggage terminal also provides you with 2 for 1 drink coupons nearby, so the $10.00 per person can easily be redeemed with your drinks.

We had a great time and will definitely do it again!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank TampaHpyTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £179 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing