We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location on Key West - Will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
WVMtneer
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best location on Key West - Will definitely return”
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stayed here 5 days the first week of Feb 2010 - on Starwood Preferred points. The only hotel directly across the street from Smathers Beach, it was completely updated. Beautiful pool area. We had a large room - probably 500 or 600 sq ft. Liv room had a sectional couch with chaise. 42" flat screen. Kitchenette with dining table. Gorgeous bathroom, separate water closet, beautiful demilune shaped vanity/sink, tons of storage and a safe big enough to hold your purse or laptop. Nice touches like a wicker clothes basket. Large walk in shower for two, nice marble. Balcony overlooking the pool, facing ocean with 2 chairs and tables. Those wonderful beds, with another 42" flatscreen in the bedroom. I'll never again stay on the other side of the island. It was quieter w/o barhoppers partying all night. Loved walking the long wide sidewalk or along the beach--or bike riding. In Feb we could see both sunrise and sunset from the hotel. We are definitely coming back next year to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMtneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    887
    303
    127
    101
See reviews for
859
902
41
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jkcrn
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Beautiful hotel, staff were great. Right across from the beach, wonderful view! My only complaint was the internet access but other than that we could have not asked for a better place to stay.

We do recommend renting a car and driving up the keys.

A most wonderful trip!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erial, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel is located close to the airport and Smathers Beach, which is very attractive with white sand. The hotel itself is a little older and you can see small signs of wear and tear if you are ultra picky. Our room was a one bedroom suite with microwave, sink, refrigerator and a pullout couch in the living room. The bathroom was enormous and was acessible from both the living area and bedroom . It had a gigantic walk in shower but no tub. It was very clean. The king bed was extremely comfortable. Nice features included two flat screen TVs and free wifi internet. The hotel is located about two miles from Old Town and Duval Street but they have a complementary shuttle every hour on the half hour going and on the 40s on return. Bad feature is that you have to make advanced reservations including for the return trip at the hotel desk (no phone calls) if you miss your return trip you are on standby. The hotel has a very attractive pool/hotub area with a adjacent bar.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglasrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We had a great 4 night stay at this hotel. The rooms are very well-appointed with seperate bedrooms. The bathrooms are spacious (although our room only had a shower, no tub) and nicely decorated. Suites contain small fridges and microwaves but no dishware or cutlery is provided (not even a corkscrew) which seemed a little odd. In-room coffee provided by Starbucks - a cut above the usual Mr. Coffee maker!
The location is great for access to the beach across the street but you probably need a car to access the center of Key West (Duval St, etc). Unfortunately, the weather was very cold while we were visting so we didn't get to use the beautiful swimming pool area. The room service is very good and fast service. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Fortunately only two nights in that "money talks & [--] works" hotel. Bed sheet with multiple yellowish spots and small dark unregular hair. Bath studded with rust at al metal parts and must on walls and ceilings. That in mind, we avoided getting into the honor of tasting the skills of the kitchen or other facilities.
My suggestion: change the name into Sheraton Inn and charge less a zero at the end of the figure

Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank coqau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed here 3 nights in early January, 2010. The rooms were outstanding. Huge sitting area with comfy couch, flat screen TV, desk, microwave, and fridge. GIANT bathroom with a very large shower (no tub) lots of closet/cabinet space and drawers for storage. Beautiful tile work throughout the bathroom. The sweet sleeper beds here seemed exceptionally comfortable. My husband, myself, and my mother-in-law all remarked on the great sleep we had here. There is also a second flat-panel TV in the bedroom if you prefer to watch in bed.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was of slightly higher than average quality and included scrambled eggs (with cheese or plain), various breads/pastries/bagels (the croissants were yummy), bacon and sausage, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Breakfast was the ony meal we had in the restaurant. Also, they have a little snack shop by the check-in desk which was nice for our in-room movie. They had chips, candy, popcorn, pretzels, sodas, milk, fruit, etc.

The pool and hot tub were beautiful. Everthing was as clean as you could want. The location was great for beach access but a bit far from duval street, museums (Hemmingway home, Little White House, Lighthouse), and most restaurants and shopping. However, if you want a more quiet, remote location with beach access 50 feet or so away, this is the place. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidnightandBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

The rooms are very nice, large, clean, new. Very pleased with that. If you came to Key West to party on Duval St. stay at another hotel, this isnt very close, you need to drive or take the shuttle. But there is a free/public beach across the street. For me, this was WAY better than staying in town, more laid back. It is near the airport, so expect some aircraft noise, but you wont hear that in the rooms.

Free wifi in the hotel that is actually modestly fast.

I will definitely stay here again when i go back to key west.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Property: Sheraton Suites Key West
Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing