We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'KEY WEST' WHAT CAN I SAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Great hotel for location, could do with a full length mirror and more drawers in the room.
Outside space not that big but they have made the best of it.
Great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houseofcardsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback! We would love for you to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,970 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

We went to Ocean Key to celebrate our 25th anniversary, we had been to Key West Several times before and we always wanted to stay on this property. It exceeded our expectations. We had booked an oceanview room and were upgraded to oceanfront upon arrival..It was prime real estate! The view was spectacular. We were greeted with champagne and strawberries! The staff, all of them were amazing. Sean, Oxana, the staff at poolside were awesome, Jenn, April. They ran around in the blazing sun keeping our drinks, and food coming. They also had iced towels for us. They arranged all our excursions. I highly recommend the jet ski tour.. it was so much fun. My husband did the bi-plane ride, and we rented bicycles and rode everywhere. The Hot Tin Roof was great for a reasonable breakfast with breathtaking views.
I know I did not mention everyone, but everyone was nice, the room was clean and the a/c was perfect.. We highly recommend "Michaels" for a nice dinner and "better than sex" for an interesting dessert place. I recommend the 5th floor for the best views. The bands play all day, but stop around 10:00.. Had a great massage in their spa, very relaxing after a long flight. My husband went fishing and we took the fish to "the conch Replublic" and they prepared our meal with the fish he caught.. what a nice treat.
Thanks again.. God willing ,we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckirchner_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

It sounds like you and your husband were able to truly experience all that Key West has to offer! We are very appreciative of your kind words and would welcome you both back any time. As always we appreciate you taking the time to write such a complementary review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Ocean Key Resort is a wonderful place that is not the cookie cutter 5 star resort like the big box names...Ocean key is a smaller 5 star private & and very clean resort.
The location is great and has control on noise levels.
Ocean Key's resturant the Hot Tin Roof, great location and the food is excellent........

Cathy & Mark - Colorado

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trees-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely that you pointed out that we are not a cookie cutter resort. Ocean Key does its best to add a flair of personality to everything we do! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Although the price was a little higher than we typically pay, the hotel was extremely clean, the service was excellent & the location was perfect! We were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go, without renting a scooter or anything. The pool was great, along with great poolside service including drinks! When we go back to Key West we will definitely stay at this resort again. The bed was very comfortable, despite a few reviews I read to the contrary. The air conditioning in the room did not keep up with the setting, but I'm sure this was due to the heat outside being somewhere in the 90's. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I would request a room on level five (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovindislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay...especially your 'Room Tip.' Thank you for your review and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Exceeded my expectations as far as the room! The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just got back from a 3 day stay at the Ocean Key Resort and had another great time. The staff is unbelievable. I don't believe there was one time when I walked by a staff member and they didn't ask about my day. The rooms are great and the views are unbelievable. The location of the resort is perfect for anybody who wants to be around nightlife and Mallory Square

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporttke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As always, we appreciate your feedback and review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I spent a lot of time reading reviews on where to stay in Key West. I usually disregard the worst review and the greatest on any research. I figure it has to be somewhere in between. That being said, Ocean Key was a disappointment. It is much more dated than it looks on the web. Exterior and interior both. The bed has to be the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. It is horrible. The only reason I did not check out and go
somewhere else was I prepaid through a travel agent and figured the hassle would have been horrific.

I never write reviews but the bed was so uncomfortable I thought I would put on web for someone else trying to decide where to stay. I spent almost $5000.00 for 3 couples on work function and truly regret choice.

It does have the best pool of all the hotels but seriously

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevans1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

We appreciate your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Ocean Key Resort & Spa takes its guests concerns seriously and we are looking into addressing this issue with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £226 - £597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing