We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My fiance and I went to Key West to elope. When looking online, we found the Ocean Key and fell in love with what we saw. Fortunately, the hotel was just as beautiful in person as it was in the pictures. Everything was just perfect...the hotel and room were gorgeous, the restaurants and bar were awesome, the spa was amazing, the staff was always friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for its' view and going out. It is walking distance to so many things. No need to rent a car! The only negative things I would have to say is that the cruise ships blocked some of our view because they dock right next to the hotel. MANY cruise ships came and went during our stay. It was not a terrible inconvenience, but it could block someones entire view on that side of the hotel. Other than that, we cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask about cruise ship blockage of room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikNik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
We are so honored that you chose to elope at Ocean Key. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    496
    167
    68
    41
See reviews for
416
1,455
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were a family of 3 adults and 2 young children. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy. The master bedroom has a wonderful jacuzzi tub. The staff was very helpful and friendly and most of all, HONEST! I left my wedding band and engagement ring behind, and they found it and shipped it to me! Where else would you get that?? We're definitely going back! Pool is great. Great views, great location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was our to be able to return your rings! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

The Ocean Key Resort is beautiful with absolutely excellent service. We were on the top floor facing Duvall Street but had a view of the ocean. The room was beautiful although the open window between the bathroom and the bedroom was not my favorite feature:) The room was extremely quiet - no street noise and no noise from other rooms was heard by us. The bed was extremely comfortable too. We spent an entire day hanging out by the pool and the service was excellent there all day, from the wait staff to the guy who moved an umbrella to our chairs, then moved our chairs with us in them to get us perfectly covered by the umbrellas. Also, they bring around frozen washcloths for some much need heat relief. We ordered food by the pool -- admittedly scorching heat a few cocktails could skew my opinion -- but honestly I think my husband's burger was one of the best I've ever tasted and my peel and eat shrimp were huge and absolutely divine. Would not want to stay anywhere else I don't think -- although there is no beach access, you can make it to the beach pretty easily if you wanted.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathieschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sounds like you and your husband had a wonderful time at the pool. Great to hear that you all loved the food and beverages! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. We were in one of the larger 1 bed suites and it was a nice size, with a good setup and cute "Key West" themed decor. It is an older property, but from what I understand, there aren't any newer hotels in Key West. It's in a good location at the very end of Duvall St. and allowed for easy access to all of the fun stuff! The only negatives were the $20/night for parking and the lack of an in-room safe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccndallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Thanks so much for your comments and your suggestion regarding the in-room safes. We are happy to report that in-room safes are arriving over the next 10 days, and that all rooms will have installation completed by October 1, 2011. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

You can't get a better location than this. Right next to Mallory Square off the corner of Duval St. The Sunset Pier bar is one of the most popular viewing spots for the sunset and it belongs to the hotel. The pool is amazing the view is the best in Old Town. Ask for Nate! The service you receive at the pool will shock you...We've never been so pampered and taken care of in my life. Our room (deluxe suite) was lovely...huge balcony and great view. Never slept better!

I absolutely would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. I can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We booked our room off Expedia. Great deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareyM623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are so pleased that your experience at Ocean Key resort and spa was above and beyond your expectations! We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valparaiso, indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

While the hotel is in a nice location you should know that there is no beach access (unless you sneak to the hotel next door). More importantly the walls are paper thin and you can hear the couple next door fighting as if they were right next to you. The pool does offer a nice view of the ocean as did our room (by paying extra). Additonally the service was excellent; however, the common areas and elevators are not air conditioned and it is quite a maze to find your way through. There is no carpeting in the rooms but the more expensive ones are spacious. Overall it's nice but not quite up to the level of a top flight resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tipandchimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will let management team know, as our guests' comfort is our number one priority. We hope to see you back on a future trip to Oceak Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed in a suite on the 5th floor which was just beautifully decorated. The ocean view was incredible. The pier was great for good drinks and snack type foods.
We thought that this hotel was more for couples versus a family with small children.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again on a future trip to Ocean Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#18 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing