We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveller rating
1,932
548
185
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
548
185
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were down for a legal seminar across the street, the end of first and part of second week of December. My first trip to Key West and after a lovely evening the day of arrival: I was out for a long walk the next morning and took a hard fall on uneven sidewalk on the other side of the Island. I walked back to the hotel and then went to ER. I normally do not spend so much time in the room or on premise. But, the next two days I limped to the pool, ordered meals there and one night room service. Nate, Anne, April and the staff in general made a painful situation almost enjoyable. The bed was wonderful and for being hotel food... the meals were very well prepared, hot and quick. We will return next year, I will be more careful when walking and we will look forward to seeing these familiar faces, the great sunsets and this happy place. Thanks for being so nice to me when I was hurting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deba00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for this great review! We are so pleased to hear that our amenities such as our location beds and rooms suited you during your stay. We will make sure that all of our staff members know how much you appreciate all of their help during your stay. We are so grateful for this review. We hope you are feeling better and will stop by and pay us a visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My girlfriend and I have been each year for the last three years and wouldn't think of trying another hotel. We drove down from Miami after a cruise to get end our trip in Key West. We brought my parents to experience our favorite place in the keys and had a blast.

The views are priceless and the location at 0 Duval St. can't be beat. The poolside service is excellent!

November 21-23, 2013

Room Tip: Get a high floor ocean view/Mallory Square view room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how much you were able to enjoy our location during your stay with us! We appreciate all of your loyalty to our resort and we hope you top by and pay us another visit soon! Thanks again for writing this review. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My boyfriend and I went to the Ocean Key Resort and Spa for two nights to celebrate his birthday and we had an amazing time! We had the best room overlooking Sunset Pier and the water and just a beautiful room layout, including a huge jacuzzi.

The trip would not have been the same without Nate Boucree, the concierge. He was incredible and had the best recommendations for things for us to do and places for us to eat. We definitely got the local feel and went to the best restaurants - The Cafe, Hogfish, and Sandy's Cafe. He suggested that we ride bikes around which was the most fun and we went jet skiing on the east side of the island with Billy's by the Reach hotel and it was a blast.

You must go to the Spa at the Resort. We had the most amazing 80 minute couples massage with therapists Adam and Ashley. It was the best massage either of us have had. Definitely worth the money!

The Resort is the perfect place to watch sunset as hundreds of people line up outside on Mallory Square or the Pier to watch. We watched from the pool with drinks in hand and it was perfect. Also, the Lobster BLT at the pool was incredible!

This is definitely the place to stay in Key West and couldn't imagine being anywhere else. It was perfectly located and everyone who worked there was so nice and friendly. Perfect walking distance to anywhere we wanted or needed to be.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking Sunset Pier!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how your stay with us was such a positive one! We are glad that our amenities such as our spa,views, Sunset Pier and location. We will make sure that we let Nate know about all of your kind words! We are sure that he will appreciate them. Thank you again for this review. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was so lovely. Our room overlooked Sunset Pier. Fourth floor puts you high enough to see everything. Water view is beautiful and a concert was held one evening and we had great seats from balcony! Lots of amenities of a fine hotel. Just be sure to get water view. Staff was friendly and great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivavacations11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thanks for this great review! We are so thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our views during your stay! We will make sure that our staff members know how much you appreciate their positive attitudes and service! Thank you again for this review. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A spontaneous over night trip from Miami was the highlight of our trip. Key West is great and this hotel was perfect. The perfect combination of patina and high standards. Everything is not generic 4 star. The room was decorated according to the local aesthetic. It even had a deep jacuzzi tub surrounded by mirrors on three sides which was a little out there, probably even in the seventies. It was very clean and well maintained.
The staff were amazing. The concierge was enthusiastic, in fact all the staff clearly wanted us to have a good time taking care to ensure we had whatever we needed.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is fine. Our room overlooked Mallory Square and the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goawayglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your trip with us here at Ocean Key! We are happy that all of our amenities such as our location, rooms and décor were able to make your trip that much more exciting! We will make sure that our staff members know how much you loved their help during your stay. Thank you again for this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews