We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,934
548
185
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
548
185
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We found the Duvall Street rooms quieter as less roosters on that side. Pool a little too heated for me so I didn't feel refreshed after swimming. Wonderful location.

Room Tip: Preferred "open" concept room with sleeper sofa. Duvall side was quieter and still had partial water view. Room 505 was great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songbirdsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for the five-star review of the Ocean Key Resort and Spa! We are so pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you found our location to be very convenient. We thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location, a couple blocks to Duval, but very quiet. Beautiful & spacious rooms. Staff is very accommodating & friendly. Food at the Sunset Pier is good. Concierge had great suggestions for activities.

Room Tip: Room on floor 4 or higher, corner room's best overlooking the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for the spectacular review of the Ocean Key Resort and Spa! We are so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. Specifically, we are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean and our staff to be very accommodating. We thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our room overlooked the gulf and was spacious and clean. Everyone was warm, welcoming and helpful. Food was awesome - gym is a bit small. Best location in all of key west! I highly reccomend this hotel - worth the money!

Room Tip: We were in 313- great room but overlooked bar area so it wasnt quiet. We didnt mind and enjoyed watching everyone.. but you might ask to be away from bar if you are looking for quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scolona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for this fabulous review of your stay with us at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa! We are delighted to hear that our staff was warm and welcoming, the rooms were spacious and clean, and that the food was delicious. We also appreciate you recommending our resort to others. Thanks again and we can’t wait to welcome you back during your next visit to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a junior suite overlooking Mallory Square with partial ocean view - room was clean and very comfortable - staff very friendly - we ate at breakfast daily at Hot Tin Roof - food was very good and nice portions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our resort, as well as the view. Also, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel staff. We will let them know of your wonderful words. Once again, thank you and we hope you visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beginning the minute you check in, you are greeted by an extraordinary staff at the front desk and valet service. From there, it just got better and better. We checked into our room, which I found tastefully/appropriately decorated. Our king-size bed was really comfy. The bathroom was nice and big and the balcony overlooking the ocean and Mallory Square provided a great view. We ordered room service one night, and the wait staff came up and put a cloth tablecloth/flowers and everything needed for an awesome romantic dinner for two, We were served fish that we had caught that day (prepared by the hotel chef). We dined in the privacy of our balcony, and watched the sun set. What could be more romantic? Aside from our balcony dining, we also ate at the Hot Tin Roof (amazing steak and lobster that night) and the Pier (amazing rum runners). We had a variety of lunch items, all very good, but add the view from the pier, entertainment, it's just ALL good. All of everything one wants for the precious time vacation should be. Top that off with the perfect location. You are right there, anywhere you turn, your paradise awaits.

Room Tip: We were in room 426, which advertised a "partial" ocean view room. We had a good view of the ocean, except the one day that had three cruise ships docked right outside our room. I was completely happy with that. Depends on what you want.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lah2os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you dearly for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback. We are ecstatic that you found the location of our hotel, the view from your balcony, and our dining options to suit your vacation well. We also appreciate your comments regarding the staff here at Ocean Key, and we will let them know of the great job they did. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope you book with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews