We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break with Teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We will definitely return to Ocean Key! The hotel staff was not only helpful but courteous. Our 600 square foot room was not only spacious but clean and hosted a view of Duval Street and Sunset Pier. We enjoyed watching the sun set in the evening from the resorts lovely pool and then walked next door to Mallory Square to watch the local entertainment. Shopping and restaurants were aplenty as well as bicycle rentals and ocean excursions (all within walking distance). Glad we didn't have to rent a car and were able to take in the sites via foot, bike or trolley. Lovely place and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. It is so great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, as well as the room to be spacious. The sunsets really are lovely and we are very glad that you got to enjoy them. Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was a first time stay for my boyfriend and I, and we absolutely loved it! We were visiting from Marathon, looking for just a weekend get away, and this was the best place for it! The service was phenomenal from the front desk with Alex, to the bags delivered to the room with Charlie who also handled the vehicle, to friendliness of room services and overall staff friendliness by the pool. Every thing we did around the hotel made us feel like we were celebrities visiting for the weekend because the staff made us feel like top priority at all time. The room was beautifully decorated with a wonderful view! I was recommend this place to everyone visiting Key West!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klhowe1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give the Ocean Key Resort and Spa a stellar review. We are so flattered to be the 6 star in a 5 star world! We are happy to hear that you found our staff’s customer service to be phenomenal, and we will be sure to pass along your wonderful compliments to them. We are also glad that you loved our beautiful rooms, views and pool. We also appreciate you recommending us to others. Thanks again and we can’t wait to have our favorite rock stars stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Upgraded at check in from 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom. Fantastic surprise! Room was beautifully decorated and balcony was massive. Staff was helpful and friendly especially Jacinda! Pool had beautiful view overlooking ocean. We were treated to complimentary fresh fruit and frozen towels. Location was fantastic we were overlooking ocean and right next to Mallory Square. Will be back definitely!

Room Tip: Two bedroom partial ocean view on opposite side of cruise ships is quiet and balcony is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Ocean Key Resort and Spa a fabulous review! We couldn’t be happier to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you loved your upgraded room. We are happy that our wonderful staff, especially Jacinda, were so warm and welcoming. We are also glad that you enjoyed our pool, beautiful views and convenient location. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The location is great, if you like being in the middle cruise ship disembarkation. Concierge was helpful and the staff very friendly. Pool area was nice and live music flowed from the sunset bar. Would probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that the concierge was helpful and friendly. We are also very excited that you enjoyed the pool area and the live music. We do hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in this area so that we can prove ourselves to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the ocean key resort for a long weekend . Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for no reason which was awesome . Rooms were spacious we had room 201 . Bed was very good . Skip the breakfast from room service . Flat out bad ! Got the wild mushroom and shallot omelet, it was cold . $11 .00 omelet doesn't come with toast? Ordered a side of toast $3.00 for 1 piece of toast cut in half ! Really 1 piece of bread hardly toasted at all. My wife wanted the fresh fruit bowl, most of the fruit was way over ripe. Just not worth $ 30.00 tip is included . Pool was great ,bar staff was quick but piña colada's are 11 bucks a piece. Everywhere else there under 10. $25. A day for valet parking is high but average down here. Would we return yes .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john4bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities in the room, the pool, and the bar staff. We do sincerely apologize that you encountered issues with room service. We will be addressing those issues immediately with our management team. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the fifth floor overlooking Malory square. The cruise ships pull up almost right beside your room but then disappear every afternoon - brilliant people watching opportunities! The hotel has a little bit of the feel if being a motel that has had lots of paint and very nice furniture thrown at it, but the building lets it down a little. The service however is excellent - definitely five star! The pool is lovely and would definitely recommend the Pier for sunsets

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heartjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks for this review! We couldn’t agree with you more in regards to our lovely location! We will make sure that we tell our staff members how much you appreciate all of their hard work during your stay. Thank you again for this review and we hope you visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This experience was disappointing - a good location but the hotel needs to be brought up to date - the internet was virtually dial up speeds c.1998 - the TV experience was watching CBS in a snow storm and the door to the balcony was stuck. Let me outta here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidwW4184RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear of any issues that took place during your stay with us. We will make sure that we take into account all of your comments and concerns for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#17 of 51 in Key West
2,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £257 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing