We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Oceanfront room with beautiful balcony view of Sunset Pier and Sunset Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent oceanfront view of Sunset Pier & Sunset Key from balcony in room. Superb room service for breakfast on the balcony with a great morning view. The room was modern, comfortable and quiet once we closed balcony doors & room windows for the night. We tried leaving the balcony doors & windows open after 11 PM, but because we overlooked the pool & Sunset Pier, even after the bar closed, there was noise from workers below emptying trash cans, moving deck chairs, etc. Ocean liners arrived early most mornings. WiFi service was spotty when it worked, but I shouldn't have been trying; after all, it was vacation, not work! We never got around to trying the spa, but we enjoyed the pool & attentive staff there. We would stay here again, but only in this Oceanfront room!

Room Tip: Splurge on the Oceanfront room, on the 4th floor, looking west toward Sunset Key. You'll experie...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,607)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Key Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,607 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is great. We had a two bedroom suite with an ocean view and it felt like we were at home. Usually I try to stay away from the hotel room as much as possible while on vacation, but towards the end of the week when we were running out of things to do and the ocean was too rough, it was nice to sit in the living room or on the balcony and relax. The location is perfect, at the end of Duval Street where all the action is. We didn't need a rental car or anything.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our second trip to Key West and our first time at Ocean Key. This hotel is the best place to stay in the Keys!! The location, service, cleanliness, staff, food, and overall experience is by far the best on the island!! We stayed at another hotel last time (next door), but being at the pool and looking at the ocean is superior to any of the other high end hotels! We will definitely stay there from now on when we go to Key West. I can not say one negative thing about the hotel or our experience there.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies, so they are all great!! As far as the view, we had ocean and Mallory...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debirugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay here based on reviews. Upon entering Key West stopped at visitor information and when we told the lady we were staying she literally dropped her jaw. I knew we made the right choice. From the moment we stepped through the door we were treated like royalty. The staff is wonderful and you can tell they really just like their jobs...how many people can say that? Our room overlooked Mallory Square and was a great spot to see the sunsets from. The housekeeping was wonderful. Breakfast on the terrace was peaceful and relaxing. There is not one negative thing to say about this location or property. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Stay here, you will not regret it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Right on the water next to Mallory Square, Ocean Key is near perfect. Te rooms, the pool, the dock and the staff were all amazing.

The hotel blocks any wind at the pool and the team there are amazing. Drinks were very good. Pool isn't big, but fit more than you might think.

View from our room was great.

All of this comes with a spendy price tag, but we thought it was well worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KJohns23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you enjoyed the rooms, pool and everything else that Ocean Key has to offer. We’re also happy that you had such an amazing view from your room and we hope that you’ll come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time traveling to Key West. We stayed at Ocean Key Resort based on reviews for this hotel and we were not disappointed...We had a room overlooking the water and Mallory Square, which when we first arrived thought may be a little loud at night with all the action going on there at Sunset, this is the place to be for an amazing view.... But ,we were surprised when by 9:00 pm it was completely quiet. The Hotel staff was wonderful, anything and everything you needed they were more than happy to help. Can not say one negative thing about our trip and we are already booking the same hotel again next year!! Thanks Ocean Keys, for a vacation we will never forget!!

Room Tip: Corner Suites have Excellent views of the Gulf from every part of the room....We were in 416 and wou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We’re glad you decided to stay with us on your first trip to the Keys. We always want to give our guests the best customer service we can. Thanks again and we hope you’ll join us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at Ocean Key Resort two times in the last year and cant wait to go back. Just completed their survey and I have nothing but Extremely Satisfied to say about the property. The location is perfect to be able to got out on Duval yet located at the end of street so you aren't overwhelmed with noise. Hot Tin Roof has great food on property and the pool staff is fun, happy and right on point with anything you need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for the great review and for filling out our surveys! We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback and are happy that you were extremely satisfied with everything. We’re also glad that you found some great food at Hot Tin Roof and the activities on Duval Street weren’t too loud for you. We hope you’ll stay with us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#17 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £245 - £744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing