We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel really could not be better placed if you want to be in the hub of Key West .
If you can , try and get an ocean view room , well worth it .
Nice ,clean , spacious with good staff and the Hot Tin Restaurant is excellent and more upmarket than some of the restaurants close by .
Great pool area with good service
Highly recommended even though a bit pricey but you get what you pay for

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,607)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Key Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,607 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is an exceptional property with many nice touches, and the service is very good. We brought our three kids for their first Key West Trip and while there were very few children there, the staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating to them. The pool is beautiful overlooking the water and neighboring islands, and the pool staff (particularly Jolene and Casey) did an extraordinary job of making us feel welcome. The location is second to none. We could walk from the Key West Express, and our room overlooked Mallory Square (great people watching at night). Even though you are right on Duval, the hotel has a very serene feeling about it. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The junior suites are quite large and can accommodate a couple of children on the sleeper sofa (whic...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I loved the Ocean Key. During the late Summer months when we visited the price was reasonable considering the location and amenities. The pool was excellent with water views and great bar service. The hotel restaurant, Hot Tin Roof, also excellent- I would highly recommend it even if staying at a different property. We ordered wine and dessert in our rooms and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. Definitely opt for a room/suite with a full ocean view to get stunning sunset views. My only negative is that there is some noise in the evening from the festivities at Marion Square- I suppose this could also be a pro as you can take in some of the performers from your balcony. Excellent spot, highly recommended. The decor is slightly dated, but the rooms are still incredibly comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick a full ocean view room with balcony! It's worth any additional cost.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

While nothing is ever perfect, our overall stay and experience was as close as we could expect. We weren't planning on staying here, but took a recommendation from friends and are glad we did.

The concierge Patrick was on point and helpful even after checkout, securing return of a dress of my wife's we left behind when checking out.

Rooms were clean and fresh, we reserved on very short notice getting one of the last available rooms and still had a view of mallory square that was pleasing to the eye.

Enjoy the Tin Roof restaurant, and if you have Josh either behind the bar or serving you at your table you are in for a treat. We weren't be disappointed with any of the staff there, Josh just ranks with the best we have ever met.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Totally amazing! From the moment we arrived we received great service. Check in was easy, room was clean and spacious with a great bathroom with a jacuzzi. Staff was wonderful with directions and making scooter and dinner reservations. Will definitely be back again! Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Ocean Key Resort treated us wonderful for my husband's 40th birthday. We traveled with our baby and were given extremely nice accomodations. The pool was wonderful facing the ocean and very warm water. Perfect location to walk to everything so close. Loved it. Thanks again for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsofNOLAtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone here was exceptionally friendly. Lauren and Jessica by the pool were as attentive and friendly as they come. Marta at the front desk was so inviting and nice. The concierge was very helpful in helping us to get around

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubanpete222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#17 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £245 - £744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing