We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our family vacation at Ocean Key Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
“Our family vacation at Ocean Key Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Ocean Key Resort was exactly like it appeared in the advertisements and pictures. The staff were amazing, the facilities were beyond beautiful, and the location could not have been more perfect. I can not imagine staying anywhere else the next time we visit Key West. We were upgraded to a top floor one bedroom ocean view suite and we could have stayed there for weeks. The concierge arranged fishing charters prior to our arrival guest services answered any questions that we had via email in a timely matter. The hotel overlooks Sunset Pier and that view is unbelievable. One of the best resorts we have ever stayed in. Thanks Ocean Key Resort.

Room Tip: I did not give this a high rating for kids activities because there really is only a small pool. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,701
    492
    166
    66
    41
See reviews for
415
1,441
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I went for a weekend from 6/13-615. I really like the location and view from the pier. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a free room upgrade because they had no availability for the room reserved. Also received a room adjustment because the rates lowered. I would definitely come back and recommend the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't wait to return! The whole property had a relaxed, luxurious, tropical vibe. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from a partial ocean view suite to a full ocean view suite. Amazing. Walking into the room, the first thing I noticed were large french doors that opened out onto our own private balcony overlooking the pool, ocean, and Mallory Square. We enjoyed the spectacular Key West Sunset every night from our balcony. Noise was never a problem in our room.

The dining options at Ocean Key are good. They offer breakfast on your private balcony (not included in the price of the room, but prices were fair), which is a must do experience. The Sunset Pier is located right on the water and serves a good helping of tropical drinks and sandwich-type fare. We ate there twice during our stay because we loved the view and the ambiance so much. Hot Tin Roof is the Resort's main restaurant and the food was delicious. I would recommend eating inside, as it gets pretty hot on the terrace.

The location is right on Duval and within easy walking distance to almost any attraction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Ocean Key resort, had a very comfortable stay. Its in a great locatiion right at the end of Duval Street. We had a room overlooking Mallory Square, fantastic views of the sunset. Sunset pier is a great place to have a few drinks and some snacks

The room was very tastefully decorated, beautiful furnishings and a very comfy bed. Great shower and bath and very clean

I would definitely stay here again when in Key West

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in the ocean view guestroom, which was perfectly situated with a beautiful view over sunset pier. The in room jacuzzi was perfect to unwind, just big enough for both of us.

All of the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, not overbearing and they just want you to enjoy your stay. Also, the staff respects your privacy with schedules for housekeeping. The bell boy even warned us about taking some of the pre stocked beverages because they were pricey.

There's a CVS right on the street corner for any essentials you forget. My wife and I bought a 24 pack of water and stocked our mini fridge to stay hydrated which I recommend.

If you've never been to Key West, talk to the very friendly concierge to get a map with the area outlined and some recommendations for dining and activities.

Overall a wonderful experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clintorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an older (30 years+) property that has been very nicely maintained w/a nice tropical ambiance in terms of decor, landscaping & of course, being right on the KW waterfront. Beautiful sunset views, extremely convenient location, and a friendly staff. The pool area is nice, but gets extremely crowded since its relatively small. Ours was a 2-BR unit, and was very comfortable and spacious. Very nice for couples. It is, of course, VERY expensive, as you would expect of such a nice place with its "primo" location---but I guess you get what you pay for (mostly).

Room Tip: Stay in the Mallory Building (there are 2 separate buildings)--that way you dont have to put up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtravOKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My boyfriend planned a surprise 3 night stay at Ocean Key for my birthday. When we arrived he mentioned my birthday at check-in and we were instantly upgraded from his suite he booked to another suite with a better view, we overlooked Mallory square and had a sunset view. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The location was perfect, we didn't have to drive anywhere. Ocean Key's customer service was impeccable, whatever we needed (suggestions, umbrella's or directions.) Ocean Key was there for us. I didn't have a worry in during the 3 days with them. Thank you to BEE at the front desk for making it a memorable 29th birthday for me ! Don't hesistate to book with Ocean Key !

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks Mallory Square, you will get to enjoy the performers from a birds eye v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentleyl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#16 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers and Destinology so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing