We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Key is always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We had a two night stay August 8 & 9. Great access to the city of Key West. We have been here several times before and love the staff and location. Rooms are top notch and the resort is right next to the sunset celebration. Monday night, Hot Tin Roof, the indoor restaurant at the resort had a scallop on polenta to die for. Pool bar margaritas and mojitas got us ready for the "Duval crawl.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wethiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,094 - 2,100 of 2,698 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

iv stayed in quite a few hotels on my travels but this was extra special from the car attendant who meets you as you arrive to the maids who see to your room every one was so friendly and genuine, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and wished we had booked for longer, there is so much to see in key west it suits all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

14th anniversary for first timers to Key West. Stayed 4 nights. The location was absolutely perfect for hanging out on Duval St and right next to Mallory Square. The pool is so "chill". Only 3 cabanas so get there early. Hotel employee Hasting was the sweetest. She gave us frozen towels to cool off and great suggestions for restaurants and bars. Our room had a separate living room with a pull out bed and there was a jacuzzi in the bedroom. The shower was tiled w/ a nice shower. Checked in to room 227 w/ a view of parking for Mallory Square. We had an opportunity for an upgrade but we loved our room so much we stayed put. So romantic.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Ocean Key was a great hotel from the moment we made it to the end of Duval Street. The hotel is really in the perfect location for daytime activities as well as Key West's nightlife. The staff was attentive and super helpful. We ended up staying on the top floor, which was awesome because of the high ceilings and great view. We were able to see the ocean as well as Duval St. We went to one of the sunset celebrations the first night, and it was interesting. The street performers are a little crazy, but the sunsets from Mallory Square are just perfect. The restaurant Sunset Pier right next to the hotel also has a great spot to watch the sunsets. The food at the hotel was overall very good. It was expensive but they definitely gave you more than enough to eat. This was our first time ever to the Keys and this hotel made it so much better. Also, because you're at the end of Duval, there's really no need for transportation because everything is right there. We still rented a scooter to explore the quieter parts of the island. Overall, this hotel is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayandbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Its my 40th Birthday and we spent almost 2 weeks on trip advisor try to find a luxury resort w/ in a certain budget. We booked 4nights at OKR and ended up stay an extra night.The staff could not have been more accommodating..The hotel and grounds were contantly being cleaned, even the pool area was cleaned evey morning..Book room #519! Top floor views to Mallory Sq,Sunset Key,the pool and the cruise ships come in/out and the harbor packed w/ water activity. We felt like we were in the BVI's w./ those views~Our room was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in..we are use to 5+star resorts..
MUST DO:
Blue Heaven for breakfast...the best Bloody Mary's and Key West Pink Shrimp egg benedicts
RENT scooters
Lunch or Dinner on Sunset Key(A Westin Resort)accessable only by boat
Drinks at the Casa Marina Resort by the pool
Lunch or Dinner at Louie's Backyard
Finally,
If you can afford it, try to stay one or 2nights at OKR sister property Little Palm Island...about 40minutes north of Key West...on Little Torch Key..
Trust me, your expectations will be far exceeded!
Ocean Key Resort will be our new one and only destination in Key West from St.Petersburg, Florida~

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meagan33709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The rooms were picture perfect, staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Sean, Ali, Chris and all were very attentive. The cleaning staff, excellent as well. The room was beautifully appointed and the balcony overlooking the ocean, spectacular. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for relaxation, great service and comfort!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

It has a good location being right on the waters edge and on the main street, so is close to the shopping, marina and restaurants.

The resort/hotel has a Caribbean feel to it, which was a little bizarre.

Room: very big rooms, which were more like a suite to be honest (including a kitchen). The room is quite basic but has everything you need, including a massive fridge which was useful.

Activities - there is a small pool but it was nice to have a pool in such a centrally located hotel.

Restaurant/bar - we did not each at the hotel but this because we chose to go out as there are so many options and it is more fun to go out (we think).

General: as is normal in the US you have to pay for valet parking which was the only parking option at the hotel, particularly as this is a city centre hotel.

Personally, I would only recommend staying in Key West for 1 night (unless you like doing day fishing trips) and move on to you other Keys.

In terms of the other options in Key West (located centrally) this is the best value for money. There is a Hyatt round the corner but you will pay a lot more for this.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatesy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £263 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing