We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gets job done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“gets job done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

stayed here for honeymoon in 2002 & for 10-yr anniversary in 2012 and plan to return for 20-yr anniversary in 2022. very nice accommodations (not many bells & whistles but very comfortable and good place to retreat from bustle of island). has the "necessities" (i.e. big TV in room & stable internet access). convrenient to practically all parts of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ba84ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    476
    135
    44
    19
See reviews for
72
904
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was recomended by my boyfriend's family. They stay here anytime they visit Key West. It did not disappoint. We stayed in room 18, it was single, king size bed, one bath. The building was detached from the others so it was very private. The decor was super adorable. Hard wood floors, fresh light green painted walls, nice furniture and white linens. The bathroom was spacious. The shower was large and had a lot of power. It is a historic inn, so it wasn't brand new, but you could tell it had been taken care of. The older parts gave it a nice character.
The location was great. About a 10-15 minute walk to Duval Street. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good, very carb heavy though, so be aware if you want a lighter breakfast. Since we did a lote of walking, the carb breakfast was a good idea!
Our only issue was with parking. The lot is limited, but we were able to get a good spot. There is more parking on the road and at The Chelsea if need be.
I don't think I will stay anywhere else on Key West. We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samantha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

The Key Lime Inn is located in a great area if you plan to hit Duval St, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are somewhat cramped, however they are kept clean. The rooms do not have a large tv or very good storage, and parking can be an issue. Our next trip we will stay at another location.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I booked this after reading a lot of reviews and were very happy with our choice. The location is ideal as it is a five minute walk to Duval St and a further ten to the water front. A few things I found strange were the lack of power in the shower which is a must when you are dripping from the humidity of Key West in July and the TV. The TV was just strange in that they advertise large flat screens but then only show one channel which is a loop advertising Key West, we don't watch much TV but just found it strange. The rest of the hotel is spotless and the open air breakfast is just enough in the heat. All in all would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirjona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked a last minute trip to key west, having never been there before, and were looking for an affordable, well-located hotel that was clean, comfortable and pleasant. That was the key lime inn. It certainly wasn't glamorous, but it was incredibly clean, had a very comfortable bed with nice linens (white duvet cover on a nice down comforter), quiet, nice pool, generous breakfast, and a great location. They were very friendly to my partner and I, and we would go back and visit there again. The downsides, which wouldn't stop us from going again, but might make it not the right place for some: no tub, a relatively small shower with somewhat weak water pressure, and a not at all fancy bathroom. I'd say if you're looking for luxury or romance, it's not the right spot, but if you're looking for a pleasant stay in a great location, it's a great choice. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in room six..no complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here with a friend for a "girls" weekend and couldn't have been happier. Fantastic location, just two blocks from Duva. We stayed in one of the little private cottages and it was great! Good size, clean, and private. The pool wasn't too big, but there are plenty of chairs. The free breakfast was very basic and we chose to eat out every morning, but if you go on a budget it's sufficient. The free parking was a huge plus! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridagirl1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at Key Lime after spending 4 hours on a motorcycle in terrible rain from Miami through the Keys.
As if by magic on riding into Key West the rain stopped and the Key Lime Inn was a perfect antidote to long wet trip. Within 2 min of checking in was sitting in a lovely pool under a clear blue sky!!!! The Inn is in a great location, just 2 min from Duval St, but far enough to be perfectly quiet later. Breakfast is simple and served outside under umbrellas, but coffee was great and a good selection of breads and cereals. The rooms are spotless and roomy and very tasteful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing