We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime Inn, Key West, Fla.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key Lime Inn, Key West, Fla.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn July2013. Upon arrival , the staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. It was apparent they enjoyed working at KLInn. Our room was not ready, so we left our bags and went out to our Key West. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Key West and Key Lime Inn. The next morning we had a very nice Breakfast alongside the pool. I will definitely stay at Key Lime Inn the next time I'm in Key West.... I'll Be Back!!!!

Room Tip: If you like a quieter room , request one away form the pool. The rooms are top notch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    483
    138
    44
    19
See reviews for
80
928
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place. Centrally located. Very kind, friendly, and helpful staff. I wish there would have been a binder of information on activities, restaurants, takeout and delivery places, etc. it was clean, comfortable. I was hoping for a better breakfast like with fresh orange juice and tropical fruit. It was great to have bikes delivered to us at the hotel, that was one thing we didn't have to think about. Biking around key west seems like the only way to discover the island. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekabuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I went here with friends and enjoyed this place. I am a low maintenance guest so I don't worry about fawning staff and someone sweeping behind me. The staff was friendly, the room clean with a spacious bathroom, continental breakfast, and convenient location. The only down side, and it is very minor, is that the gravel parking lot was close to my window and a little noisy when driven on. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotels in Key West are expensive, but the Key Lime Inn is an affordable option. It's simpler in some ways, but it is within comfortable limits. The hotel staff is lovely. The rooms are very clean, so you don't need to be afraid. Some rooms have a mold smell (it's a coastal city after all).
Given the price range, it's a really good option.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little bit more for the larger apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilucato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in Key West for 3 days. The hotel is well located downtown. You are few minutes away from Duval Street. The concept is nice with small individual bungalow. Our room was quite large with a L sofa and a king size bed. Be aware there is shutter outside the windows which make the room dark. The staff is nice. We found the bathroom not very clean with hairs everywhere (not ours...). Note the A/C is VERY VERY noisy so you either need earplug or switch off the A/C. Finally, the breakfast was very disapointing!!! horrible food (except the yogurt) and plastic plate and fork!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Key Lime Inn Key West, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear EricMToronto,

Thanks, so much, for writing. I am very happy to hear that you liked our cottage bungalow's; we think they are very nice as well. I did return to your room to check on the air conditioner and found it to be pretty quiet, even if you are a light sleeper. I, too, am losing more hairs in the shower than I wish I were! Our Continental breakfast has many delicious items including fresh croissants which are delivered each morning by a local bakery. Hot coffee, a newspaper, a croissant and sunshine by the pool are definitely a nice way to start the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Key Lime Inn was very convenient to all the great restaurants/bars and shopping on Duval Street but far enough away that it was quiet most of the day. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is free however, we bought croissants from Croissants De France most evenings and ate them for breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again but would request a larger room with a little more privacy. When making your reservation, you may want to request extra towels for your room if you like to shower more than once a day. Our bathroom was small and the sink was in the "bedroom" but we made it work. Overall this was a fantastic experience for our first trip to Key West as a couple.

Room Tip: They have little cottage like rooms that provide more privacy for couples. Next time I will request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our birthday's during our visit. Upon our arrival (which was early) our room was not ready, but Michaell took care of us immediately. She gave us a imprompto birthday wish and several suggestions as to were to go to eat and drink. Our room was dark and musty smelling. We opened up the door and lite a candle hoping the smell would go away. We asked for another room, which we promptly received. This room was much nicer, good lighting and no order. The location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance, and if we got tired, cabs were available at any time. We would most certainly recommend the Key Lime Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgi9349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing