We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Gem”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three days and had a great time. Very friendly staff (especially Michelle and Scott) who were there when we checked in. Gave great recommendations for places to est and then made a reservation for us. The inn is very close to all the action, but very laid back and quiet. Will go back again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    485
    138
    44
    19
See reviews for
83
935
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I chose one of the larger rooms based on TripAdvisor reviews and was very happy with that; the rooms were a great deal larger and the high ceiling was nice. It also seemed like the more expensive rooms were better kept. The decor were really pretty; simplistic and quiet. Like every other place we stayed in Florida the bathroom had a faint smell to it, but I guess that's just a fact of life in a tropical climate. I spent two ice cold showers before I could figure out the shower; the handle does not only control the water pressure but also the heat; pull the handle all the way and wait for the water until it gets hot; then pull it back until you reach the desired temperature.

The pool was lovely, the breakfast was very simplistic but reasonable; it was served poolside. There is on-side parking. I think we payed something like $200 a night and found it to be good value for money.

Room Tip: Chose one of the larger rooms! (The cost a little extra but it is worth it.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nirnania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Key Lime Inn. The room was decorated very nicely. We had a sectional with tv on one side of room and nice, comfortable king-size bed on other. There was a refrigerator in the bathroom that came in handy. We were able to walk to Duval Street which was only two blocks away. There was a beautiful Catholic Church right across the street. They served a small continental breakfast by the pool each morning, not lots of choices but fine to get our day started. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieq30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Based on TA reviews, I wanted to stay at the Key Lime Inn. The location is great in relation to Duval Street. We stayed for two nights, parked the car and walked everywhere. The morning breakfast was simple with yogurt, cereal, bagels and fruit (I missed the box of frosted mini-wheat both days). The coffee was lukewarm, but there is a coffee shop down the street where one could request and receive extra hot coffee. I know it is expensive to stay in Key West, but I would have liked the same price for both nights; I am not sure why Wednesday was more expensive than Tuesday. The room was rather on the small side and we needed earplugs as the air conditioning unit was loud, but needed. The grounds are pleasant and we spent some time relaxing in the tree swing. Overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: I asked for, and received a room away from the gravel parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thank you Michelle for being a wonderful hostess. The location is wonderful, the staff great, the rooms ok. They are on the small side, bed was comfortable. I found the rooms to be very damp with the ac on, nothing would dry. They had a nice breakfast. The cottage was very quiet, and did have parking. Key West is a pricey destination. Enjoyable stay and I am glad we had the opportunity to check it out.

Room Tip: Ask a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Many trips to Key West over the years, but our first stay at the Key Lime. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The grounds and buildings are well maintained. Best of all: cordial and attentive staff, particularly Michelle, Elsa and the tall, slender maintenance fellow (apologies, I didn't catch his name).

Room Tip: Rooms along Coconut Lane are quiet. Rooms 35 and 36 are convenient, poolside with a small porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinNC27401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our sixth stay at the Key Lime Inn. We have never had any issues which were not immediately taken care of.

The location is great. You are about two blocks off of Duval, but far enough away to make it very secluded and private. There is a free parking lot and if that is full, you can park at their other properties which are immediately adjoining on Truman. There is also free on-street parking across the street. Probably about a 15 minute stroll to Mallory Square from the hotel.

The rooms are very clean and if you tend to sleep in like we do, they have late housekeeping available. This year we were happy to find a Keurig in the room and the wine refrigerator was replaced with a real fridge so you can keep your beverages cold. We always stay in the same room with is large and had a nice sized bathroom with a huge shower. Our room (#4) also has a small patio. Our room has a central AC unit which works great.

The staff are great. Period. When we checked out we were asked if there was anything they could improve on, etc. Very personal service.

Breakfast - I have seen numerous comments on here complaining about the complimentary breakfast. I don't get it. This is not a Hampton Inn or similar. The breakfast is nice if that is what you are looking for. Coffee, tea, juices, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. No, there is no omelet station, but there are a ton of full service restaurants within 5 minutes if that is what you are looking for.

My only negative is the rooms (at least ours) could use some TLC maintenance like caulking, grouting, painting, etc. WiFi is spotty unless you are close to the office.

Overall, we love this place and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc19002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing