We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little keysy inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 4 nights at this quaint little funky keys inn. Very typical of a keys cottage inn. Accommodations were clean and quiet. They served a continental breakfast daily. The staff were some of the friendliest in the keys. They accommodated guests requests when they could. The grounds were very quiet and the pool well taken care of. It is very centrally located so you can walk or bike to most restaurants or attractions. The only complaint we had was the bathroom fan in the room was connected to the light so it ran anytime the bathroom light was on and was pretty loud. Otherwise, we would return to this place.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank provomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

A great place to relax in a wonderful setting. One of my favorite places ever! Staff and amenities are first class ! Only two blocks from Duval Street, but quiet enough not to disturb sleeping hours. Five Stars and thumbs up! Almost as good as the famous, local key lime pie...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dave2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed a the Inn for Christmas and enjoyed it immensely. A fantastic location just a short walk from Duffy's and a couple of blocks from Duval Street. The Inn has a very helpful and friendly staff and accommodations. Our room (#13) was half of a cabin and featured wood floors, tile by the sink and bathroom, and had a small refrigerator. The bed was perfectly comfy (maybe 3.5 or 4 out of 5). Oddly, there was no microwave, but there was a Keurig with a few K-cups provided. A nice touch. The area next to our cabin had a hammock and Adirondack chairs, which we made sure to use appropriately for napping.

We were worried when we pulled in on our motorcycles and saw the gravel parking lot, but the staff was very resourceful and let us park by our cabin and provided pre-cut wood blocks to use as kickstand pucks. Good thinking ahead, and they had obviously thought through this before.

Most of the staff was quite conversational and would chat with you beyond just a "hello" if you were not in a hurry. The entire place seemed very serene and unhurried. Precisely what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers (below about 15) are in smaller cabins. The higher numbers are generally in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Key Lime Inn a few days before Christmas. We had requested an early check in after coming in on an overnight flight, and arrived to find our room was ready and staff upgraded us to a larger room. The sectional couch was very comfortable and coffee in the room was good quality. We loved the location - three blocks from Duvall St - everything was an easy walk, but quiet and serene when we returned to our room. The pool was a nice amenity, even if a bit chilly in the shade. Breakfast was adequate - more European than American - but yogurt and hard boiled eggs provided a good start to the day. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and readily provided directions and discounts to nearby attractions. The bathroom is ready for a renovation (even a fresh coat of paint would help), but was clean and comfortable. We would happily return to the Key Lime Inn.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marthapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just got back from Key West. Stayed at Key lime Inn on Truman st. Great location,close to Duval St but far away enough, to be quiet. The pool is very nice. My only recommendation, is they should have a hot tub next to the pool. They have the room for this. My wife is always cold, so she found the pool not warm enough. Wanted a hot tub. The pool was heated to at least 75, I would say and was okay for myself and daughter. But some people like it hot.. A hot tub would complete this place. Free paking was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gatordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved the Key Lime Inn. The location was amazing... we were able to bike or walk anywhere we wanted to go. We felt like we were in an area that was a little bit off the beaten path but still in the midst of it all at the same time. We found the atmosphere to be so peaceful, quaint, and charming. We were treated extremely well by the entire staff!! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Key West!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLG522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn for 3 nights last week. We liked it's location which made almost all of Key West walkable- beach, Duval Street, Mallory Square. The rooms are spread out through several small buildings. We did think it was going to be one large historic inn which wasn't the case but there is no problem with what was provided. The rooms are spacious and with many options such as separate bungalows or larger buildings. It seems to be an ample complex. As we prefer quiet, we were located on the 2nd floor of (I believe) Malcolm which was just fine. It was quiet and clean.
The Inn has a nice little pool that was also clean, quiet and served us well when we wanted to sit outside for a while in the afternoon between touring.
Breakfast is served by the pool. It is continental style and adequate. We do wish it had healthier fare and more local fruit (apples in the Keys don't seem right.) We also had to get used to people smoking outside and had to move to an end of the pool where there was none.
The staff was very professional and helpful. I had a little incident in which I was apparently bitten by something while snorkeling and had an allergic reaction several hours afterwards. I woke up in the morning to a face that looked like a pufferfish and thought it best to see a doctor (caffeine and Benadryl did not work.) I phoned the front desk and they called a local doctor for me. They orchestrated the connection in a really professional and immediate way. I was grateful for their help and that in fact they had such an important resource already established. The doctor does make calls to the hotel. All went well ( and I can laugh about the puffy face now.)
We would recommend the Inn to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meryl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 mi away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £125 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing