We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint & Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint & Charming Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days after a wedding in Miami. My boyfriend and I loved every bit of it. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, certainly made us feel welcome. The property is amazing, especially for someone who loves quaint and charming buildings and gardens - i.e., this is NOT a corporate chain where everything is the same! Each room is actually a little cottage with its unique details. Our room was just what we needed, but nothing over the top. It's clean and has everything we needed for a few days. We weren't in our room much though! The pool is a great space to relax with a cocktail or go for swim, and the luscious, green gardens are great for a morning coffee. The free breakfast was modest, but nothing special. We were able to park our car for free (impossible to find in Key West) and walk to EVERYTHING. Duval, Mallory Square, and the sights were all right there. Awesome stay and we'll certainly be heading back! Given the small property, we sometimes felt like we had our own private resort!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    478
    135
    44
    19
See reviews for
73
909
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend. At first, we were concerned about the location - - Truman Street is the main road through Key West. We were even more concerned when we found that our Deluxe King Suite was closest to that road. But the air conditioning and ceiling fan provided enough white noise to keep most of the street noise out. However, if noise is a concern to you, make sure to specify when you make the reservation that you do not want to be on the street side.
The room itself was just fine for the two of us. Comfy king-sized bed, small sitting area that we did not use. Instead we sat on the patio furniture by the pool. The bathroom included a coffee maker and fridge - - very convenient. Breakfast was so-so. Bagels, bananas and weak coffee. But we did not stay there for the food - - why would we, when key west has so much to offer in terms of great food and great walks?

The major downside from our perspective was that people were smoking around the pool - - which is just not appealing.

Overall, if tripadvisor would let me, I would give this a 3.5, but since that is not an option, agree that it is more than average as a hotel stay.

Room Tip: If street noise is an issue, ask for a cabin away from Truman street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachesmesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Key Lime Inn Key West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed the great location and comfortable accommodations at the Key Lime Inn. Thank you for staying with us!

Our complimentary continental breakfast includes two types of yogurt, croissants delivered freshly every day from a local bakery, four kinds of breakfast cereals, assorted locally baked bagels also delivered daily, two kinds of oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Not bad for a continental breakfast! You are 100% right, though, that Key West has so many fantastic places to eat, and you're really spoiled for choice here. Within a few blocks of the hotel there are some amazing restaurants that are well-known for their decadent breakfast offerings.....we can't compete with them, but our continental breakfast is perfect for those wanting to start the day off at the Key Lime Inn before exploring everything the island has to offer.

Our hotel lobby and all of our guest rooms are non-smoking. Unfortunately, it's impossible to stop guests from smoking outdoors, and I'm sorry there must have been some people doing just that when you were in the courtyard.

I hope we will see you here again. We aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My boyfriend and I appreciate old buildings so we enjoyed our recent stay at Key Lime Inn. It had been remodeled and maintained enough to more than satisfy us and the property is cozy. We were given a second floor room that had it's own balcony with tall trees very close including one with pretty blossoms. Since we had planned to be married while in Key West, we obtained assistance from Mary, the event coordinator for the Historic Key West Inns. We had a wonderful experience all around. Mary drove us around in the golf cart to suggest some locations for our ceremony including the beach. We ended up using the balcony of our room for the ceremony since it was just the two of us and the trees provided such a nice background. The location of the inn is great, right in the middle of everything. It's just a couple of blocks from Duval and there are several rental businesses for bikes, mopeds, etc. on the walk towards Duval. We like a hearty breakfast so we didn't check out the continental breakfast provided by the hotel. Instead, we eat at the nearby Denny's on the corner of Truman and Duval. The free parking at the hotel is a huge plus. We were able to get a space when we arrived and left our car in that space during the entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived early and expected not to get to our room yet but the service by the reception staff was excellent, they found us a room right away so we could unload and freshen up which was just great! The room was stylish, comfortable and very clean. It had a small ouside (at the back) enclosed sitting area. It feels ver tropical and lush with all the trees and plants around. The pool area is nice and complimentary breakfast is also served near the pool area in the morning. We were positively surprised by the good breakfast, including various bagels, cream cheese, muffins etc. A real bonus. Another benefit is that this hotel also has guest parking which can be a pain in Key West. It is in a nice area of the town and you can walk to the centre in about 15min, all around there are some lovely old Key West style buildings, really charming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Key Lime Inn is a great stay. Small cottages in the middle of it all. Can walk to duval st if you want but far enough away to be quiet. Shaded with palms and big trees. Nice pool and breakfast area. The staff were great. Very clean rooms. The little refrigerator worked great and the air was cold. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We took a chance on the Key Lime Inn and I'm glad we did. Great location. Excellent staff. The room may need a bit of work done; but, it was very clean and quiet. Would be glad to stay there again. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I would stay here with no doubts again & again. Location is great, staff is friendly & true "Key West" environment. The room we stayed in was very large, the balcony was beautiful, and bathroom had plenty of room. Staff was extremely nice at check in and had no problems adding a additional night to our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yanksnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing