We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Cozy, different, jungle style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

i really enjoyed the layout of the place. We had a good room, and walked through a nice jungle looking area. Nice trees and very relaxing. Near alot of places to go withing walking distance. We found this place at the last minute and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the kingbed rooms in an apartment style area. Never stayed in the other rooms. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBrignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very comfortable room in an excellent location close to all the restaurants and bars. Lovely breakfast with a variety of fresh produce. Staff are all friendly and extremely helpful, would recommend. Only downside was the price, I found it very pricey for the standard of hotel. Nevertheless we had an excellent time and would happily return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PHofUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second time at the Key Lime Inn in ten years. Each time has been wonderful and we have enjoyed each of our stays. Our room was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of just about anything in Old Town and we took full advantage of the location to explore Key West during our three night stay without having to pay for parking. Next time we come back to Key West, we are not staying anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at the Key Lime Inn. Check in was a smooth process and we were soon walking down a quaint pathway to our room. Our room was located In the Maloney House on the 1st floor. We booked the deluxe King room, it was exactly as described. The room was clean and bright. The bathroom was on the small side but was well stocked. There was a small veranda through the French doors with 2 chairs and side table. The walls are alittle thin and you could hear if anyone was walking down the stairs or out in the hall. The A/C unit was loud and could drown out the outside noise. The staff was so nice and very helpful. There was a small hiccup with having our room made up that was quickly taken care of by Micheall, the nighttime supervisor. She went above and beyond for us. Breakfast by the pool was simple but very good. The ham and cheese croissants were outstanding!!! If you are looking for something bigger there is a Denny's at the corner of Duval and Truman.
Duval St is a short walk from the inn. Everything is within walking distance.

We enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn and would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank blueyedgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We were looking for a smaller and more reasonably priced alternative to the big beachfront resorts, and we loved the Key Lime Inn. Our room was clean and cute and the property was very quiet, while still being within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a cozy little inn close to Daval St.
Its not very family size..its more for a couple.
I enjoyed it very much...and the only issue I had was the pool is too small but I understand its not a big place. It only has a few sets of room.
If you want a couples getaway and you want to be close to Daval St this is the place

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I have been to Key West several times and have typically gone the route of a resort type feel (i.e. Casa Marina). Those are beautiful places, but much like comparing a large corporation to a successful sole prop, there was a warm and pleasant feeling with regard to the ease of stay and flexibility at the Key Lime Inn. Our cottage was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We felt like we "owned" the cottage... meaning, we felt at home. If a resort sized pool and fancy dinner are your thing, then go for the Hyatt. Otherwise, relax :) Location was great too... we always aim for the beachfront, but it didn't really matter much as the best beaches in the Keys are the public ones. We spent most of the afternoons at the Southernmost beach - great restaurant/bar and all sand.

Upon arrival with my wife and 3yr old (turned 3 during our trip), the front desk girls gave my daughter A LOT of attention... means a lot to a parent and promotes happiness. During check-in, we happened to mention it was her bday and to our surprise when walking into our cottage, there were hidden postcards all over the place (even in the fridge:) with hand written notes to our daughter wishing her a Happy Birthday. A great example of the nice touch you get in a place like the Key Lime Inn; no chance the larger resorts do that.

Overall, a great stay. We rented bikes... great way to go! Have to make one recommendation ;) Start breakfast a bit earlier... 8am seemed 30-60min too late; but as my wife reminded me, we're in Key West, sleep in :)

We will be back!

Nick

Room Tip: Only stayed in the cottage, but it was fantastic. No shared walls with other rooms... a true cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £146 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing