We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, well located, with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend WA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant, well located, with free parking”
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed at Key Lime Inn during some of the record breaking cold weather. The room was comfortably warm; although the continental breakfast by the pool was a little nippy. During warm weather it would be lovely. The inn staff was helpful and pleasant. It is about a 25 minute walk from the Inn to Mallory Square, with many restaurants along the way. And yes, free parking at the inn, a great amenity. The is not a fancy place, it is comfortable, convenient and good value.

Carolyn Salmon

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    485
    138
    44
    19
See reviews for
83
935
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Wife wanted to stay in "town" at some Historic B&B, at least that was her romantic ideal. Since the trip was a last minute thing, ie. drive to Florida Keys for Christmas from Canada, who am I to question her request to do this.

However, after arriving and finding parking difficult (in fact had to park in the street couple of times) found we where given a room with no outside patio, deck or access to anything but the parking lot! We asked several times for a change over the 4-5 days we where there but apparently nothing could be done. Too bad. That coupled with no bath tub, mediocre continental breakfast, TV remotes not functioning and getting the loose door lock finally repaired was enough for us. Oh and the so-called pool and deck leave much to be desired, its general condition is poor and we didn't see anybody in it, perhaps there were, in 4 days we just didn't see anybody in it.

All the above, plus the high cost and the damn roosters crowing and making all sorts of noise at night, we cut our stay short and went back up to Florida interior. Much better hotels with all the amentites and better rates.

Overall we didn't find it worth the expense to stay in the Keys for that long. Most people we talked to said the same, an overnight was more than enough. We agree.

Unless you "really need" to stay downtown would suggest you go with one of the major chains outside of the downtown area you will likely not be as disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtc46jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

The delux room was ok,but stark, towels were very ruff and harsh. The room could use some decorating in any style.. The walls were plain paint.....
Te Rooster got up at 5am every monrning!!!! They have to do something!!! Parking not available for all cars

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stopor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This was our first trip to Key West, and we loved the city as well as The Key Lime Inn and will stay here again when we return. The cottage is clean and comfortable and more than roomy enough. The location is perfect; walkable to anywhere but not in the midst of the Duval Street hustle-bustle. I can't say enough about how great the front desk staff are! From directions to recommendations to repairs, everyone was so helpful and friendly. I got sick and needed medical attention and the receptionist phoned a doctor who made a house call to our room within 15 minutes; couldn't have been more convenient! The free parking was another bonus in addition to an excellent room rate!
The only negative is the continental breakfast. If you love carbs, you're in business; otherwise, a bit lacking. Even some peanut butter would have been welcome.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, fl
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I found the hotel to be charming and welcoming. The location couldn't be beat. It was central and withing walking distance to popular spots. It was however far enough away to escape noise. The rooms were small but accomodating. There was a continental breakfast in the morning and coffee/tea available throughout the day and that was good enough for me!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

A really attractive complex of buildings with a central reception located next to the pool. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and gave us excellent suggestions on which restaurants we might like to try. The dedicated parking area was a real plus point and even when the car park was full we were easily able to park across the road (no charge). The self service breakfast next to the pool was pleasant and the choice of bread, cakes and yogurts enough for us.
Our room was lovely with a big, comfortable bed and with excellent air conditioning - much needed in the hottest winter on record. We would have liked a bath (apparently none of the rooms have a bath) but having said that the large shower was fine. My only complaint with the room was that one of the 2 windows didn't have shutters so the light from the porch meant the room was very light in the night.
The hotel is set in a great location, back off the road so very quiet at night and only minutes walk from a number of excellent restaurants including on Duval Street where many of the art galleries, shops and bars/restaurants are located.
We had originally booked for 2 nights but so liked the hotel and Key West itself that we stayed an extra night - and would have been happy to stay a lot longer had time not been restricted.
If we return to Florida we would love to return to Key West and highly recommend the Key Lime Inn to other holiday makers/business travellers.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moose-beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Their Web site is amazing. You really think you are going to be staying in a fantastic spot. But there are those Key West roosters that wander the streets. Well, they wander the property of the inn also and wake you up at ALL HOURS of the night. I had earplugs. They didn't help. So...the pros: the location is great and you have off-street parking. It was clean but smaller than what you expect from the Web site. The pool was nice.
The cons: The rooster noise. Their in-room safe is a joke. It's like an old ammo box with a universal key. No desk either in your room or in the main building to work at. Thin walls - could hear the screaming kid in the next room, ditto for the barking dog nextdoor

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenDiningLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandJudy, owner / manager at Key Lime Inn Key West, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
There are things that are "quirky" about Key West. Our wild chicken population is one of those things.

I am sorry to read that roosters spoiled this guest's experience. Key West does have roosters. They are part of the landscape here, roaming free all over the island. Mostly, they are cute and harmless. But, when a rooster decides to crow in the middle of the night they can lose their charm. Roosters get excited when there are cute chicks around.....really. That is usually what gets them crowing at odd hours. We do our best to keep them moving past our property and to discourage guests from feeding them. I don't think they affect our inn any differently than other locations around the island. It is infrequent that they become a nuisance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Property: Key Lime Inn Key West
Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing