We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Lime Inn Key West
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This is the second time we stayed at the Key Lime Inn. It is very close to everything, especially Duvall St. The staff is very friendly. We had to cut our stay by a day due to the snowstorms up north, the staff was very understanding and had no problem with the cancellation. The hotel is clean, but honestly our mattress was a little old and could probably be replaced, but even with that. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContessaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Key Lime Inn Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2010

Check in went smooth even though we arrived early. The cottage that was provided was exceptionally clean and quiet. We had a cottage almost on Truman Avenue but it was so well insulated that you could hear no traffic while inside the room. The staff was friendly and interactive, making certain that you had everything you needed and were also more than happy to help you plan an itinerary. I would add that, when you park, leave your car and take the tram or walk, parking is a premium commodity in Key West, not necessarily a detriment ot the hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x28tango1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I have never given a poor review ever before on any site.
This was my fifth trip to Key West and I have always wanted to stay at the Key Lime Inn, it looks so quaint---and what do you know it was as quaint as a girls camp cabin in New Hampshire. We stayed in the superior queen room.
I was underwhelmed to say the least. For the $200.00 per night I paid--all I can say is --ugg!
The room is really plain. The Bathroom (which is just the toilet and the shower) gets the biggest ugg, as the toilet rocked back and forth, the shower had water damage around it. The bed was beat up like crazy and the granite pillows were... well, uncomfortable would be the best description. The outside looks totally run down, with a coat of fresh paint on it!
The smell was rather cabinesque and/or mildewish--ugg.
We had to park on the street, as all the parking was taken. Luckily it is across the street from the Catholic Church and so the street parking was free.
The most amazing part was when we returned and they had made up the room, the windows were wide open, with no screen on them. Wow-- they are much more trusting than I would be.
I didn't really like it

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Nation_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I take many trips to Key West. I've stayed at many places but Key Lime is always my first choice. It is quaint, historic, and clean. Within walking distance to all the fun spots.
The rooms are clean, fresh smelling and the outside is very tropical. The pool is the place to lounge and people seem to chill and relax. No loud noise from clientele and everyone is friendly.
The staff is super and accommodating. Even during peak season and populated events, they will find a parking space and anything else you may request. The receptionists are always friendly and genuinely happy to assist you.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We picked the Key Lime Inn mainly because it had free parking which is hard to find in Key West and the rates were pretty reasonable for this time of year. We stayed in Room 5 which had french doors that open to a private little sitting area. The bed was high off the ground, large and very comfortable. Our room had a mini fridge, great TV, and an adequate shower, good air conditioning and a ceiling fan. This room was in the back of the inn so we did not hear any street noise at all. The pool area is great-we sat out there at night and enjoyed the free wifi. Coffee, juice, and breads were served in the morning poolside. We never moved our car and walked everywhere. The Key Lime Inn is in a convenient location for anything you want to do in Key West. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbccalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

very nice cottage accomodation.. but the room and bathroom had some ant infestation so we had to be careful about food and drinks in the room
we were in the superior queen n found the bed/mattress very comfortable, except the bed was a bit creaky, but we got used to it after the first night
great location.. we just walked to duval and old town, but you can rent bikes from nearby places too
the person at the reception was nice, but they were trying to sell a snorkelling trip which we would hv gone for anyway, but when they repeated this, we were put off
when we booked though their website, they asked if it was for a special occasion, n we mentioned it was our anniversary, so we expected some special treatment, but there was none. that's probably the only real disappointment
otherwise, we wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn January 7-10, 2010. Despite the record breaking cold temps we had a great time.

The location is great. It is a short walk to Duval Street and lots of restaurants, shops and bars. A 24 hour Denny's is right down the street, as is a 24 hour CVS (along with a Papa Johns and Subway in the same complex). We rented bikes just around the corner and the inn had a bike rack where you could park them.

We didn't have a car so we didn't have to worry about parking. We walked or biked everywhere and enjoyed it.

Our room was #18, a stand alone cottage that had its own little deck and private bathroom. I personally found the bed uncomfortable (a bit too hard for me) and the linens are very cheap and scratchy. There was a sofa, chair and coffee table, along with a flat screen TV, king size bed and two nightstands. The bathroom was pretty basic and had a shower. One big thing I didn't like was that there wasn't much hot water. Even when I was trying to be very conservative and save hot water for my husband the hot water ran out, and I was in there for less than 10 minutes. I could see in the summer how this wouldn't be a big deal but it was pretty chilly so this was one downside to the room.

The fridge and coffee pot are in the bathroom to the left of the shower. We had little bugs running around by ours (again it's Florida so no big deal really) but after I got rid of them once they seemed to stay away.

Overall, this inn isn't anything fancy but is in a nice location and has comfortable accomodations. Don't expect five stars or anything but the staff are friendly and the pool looked nice (too cold to swim). They also offered a complimentary breakfast but we never made it to that. There are roosters around, we kept seeing one during the day who would crow at random times. He will also wake you up early in the morning, but he stops after a few minutes so it's not really a big deal.

If anyone has any questions please message me!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachlover325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lime Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn Key West

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £127 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Lime Inn Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Key Lime Inn located in the center of the Old Town area of Key West. Key Lime Inn is a stylish, boutique hotel with 37 guest rooms located just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Continental breakfast is served poolside each morning and guest parking is available. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free in-room internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street, the harbor & beaches. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing