We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merlin Guest House Key West
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
332
198
55
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
198
55
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastduval streetresident catbagelssimonton stspa poolking suitesmall poolevery morningstay there againwithin walking distancelight sleeperbathroom doorprivate balconywalked everywheresitting areahard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed here in March 2006 (couldn't go back that far on the drop-down menu) over Spring Break. The accomodations are nothing fancy, we stayed in one of the normal guestrooms. Very rustic feeling. The front desk staff were more than happy to help us out with restaurant/site-seeing recommendations. They also referred us to a fantastic massage service that came out to the guesthouse and performed our massages right on the deck outside our room. The pool area is quite small but perfect sized for the amount of guests, and a nice, quiet place to relax in the middle of the day. The location is PERFECT. You're 2 short blocks from Duval Street, so you're close enough to all the action yet far enough that it doesn't keep you up at night! Overall, Merlin Guesthouse was a nice place for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The hotel staff was so friendly, healthful and informative, Linda, Kenneth, and Terry.
The kingroom was very nice and large and the grounds were will kept, at this centrally located
hotel. Of course I cannot forget the friendly property cats, Sushi and Jordan, they like the place
so much they fefused to leave, smart cats.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Nice relaxing place with a large bathroom. We stayed on the second floor of this beautiful place. My only grip was the floor in our room was very dirty. Needs a good mopping. Other than that, enjoyed the stay. Also a perfect location, close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Make sure you give the friendly cat that lives in the complex a pet, he's a cutie.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadsManC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved this quaint B&B.

The room was spacious, well decorated and very clean. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that.

The pool is on the small side, however as we were in Key West for a day and were not interested in the pool this was irrelevant.

The staff were friendly enough, however did not know what the deal was with the parking lot up the road. On the basis that parking is an issue in Key West, staff should be able to clearly advise guests where they should park and which parking lots are 24 hours and which are not. We spent alot of time faffing around with parking which would not have been necessary if the staff were able to help us. Don't let this put you off though.

All in all a good stay, and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights and it blew my mind away. This place was beautiful from the moment you walk in. It so private and tucked away that you would never think that is just 2 min from Duval Street. I stayed in apt 20 King Suite and i highly recomend asking for that room. Its on the 2nd floor no rooms connecting to it. The best part about it was the HUGGGEE BATHROOM and private balcony. Also the Entire room was renovated. The Flat Screen Tv was Mounted on the wall and i have never seen that done at any hotel let alone a Bed and Breakfast.
The front desk staff was really nice and helpfull and the Breakfast in the morning was more then enough.. MERLINN INN has sold me and will always have my business when im in KEY WEST. 5 STAR HOTEL .

Room Tip: Room # 20 King Suite
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews