We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, quiet and great location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing view, quiet and great location !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Very clean and comfortable. I got a great deal on this location and definitely it was worth it. If you go during October time frame you can watch sunrise and sunset from this location. You don't need to go to the park which is approx a mile away. The walkway is really good and you can enjoy your evenings watching sunset. I highly recommend this stay. I had the best time at Key West and stay was equally amazing. Couldn't ask for more. I only wish I had the water facing room to enjoy the sunrise from my bed. :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing water can get amazing Sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaruun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    679
    296
    101
    64
See reviews for
610
677
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I unexpectedly had to stay an extra day in KW due to bad weather flight delays (bummer, huh? NOT!) so I went to BW Key Ambassador as its near the airport. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and offered me a great deal even though I didn't have a reservation. The king room was HUGE and I had a nice view of the ocean (Florida Straits) Delicious continental breakfast with a very large selection of goodies. The pool is big and beautiful too.

Room Tip: The pool is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillyj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Great location, very clean hotel, good price, free parking!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the ocean and near the airport, but was not overly noisy.
The rooms are spacious and very clean with ice cold AC and has a microwave and frig. The beds are very comfortable and we had no problems falling asleep. Nice pool area that was enjoyed by the whole family. Across the street is a wide sidewalk used for biking, jogging, and just nice casual walks by the ocean. The hotel is on the opposite end of the island from Duval Street so it is very quiet and does not have the traffic problems. Recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Key West and we will definitely be staying here next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkirk646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

My first stay the the BW Key Ambassador and I am impressed. I have visited Key West many times and have been regularly dissapointed by accomidations. Great staff. Very, very clean rooms with a hefty fine for smoking in non smoking rooms. Beautiful pool. Lovely walk or bike ride to the beach. Bus stop right outside.

I have been staying at BW more lately. They have really been working hard to improve their brand and I am impressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is near the airport but it wasn´t noisy at all. Lovely pool area and very friendly staff. Room was also very nice, big, clean with a gorgeous ocean view. We had a fab stay and would definitely recommend it to friends. One should be aware though that this hotel is on the other side of the island from Duval Street and the mail tourist attractions so make sure the car is ready :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosumalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The best kept secret in Key West run by a true Key Wester Conch .... is this fabulously gorgeous resort with a majestic pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean! I recommend this to all my guests I am and Events & Wedding Planner for over 32 years and a Native Key Wester myself! The people at this resort are accomodating & pleasant and knowledgeable of Key West! You will not find a more beautifully landscaped property as this one, trust me! The rooms and the property are super clean and is conveniantly located in the heart of Key West right near the ariport! All my clients and models that fly in from out of town for their photo shoots rave about this property...tell Armida that VIDAL sent you...the man with one name!

Room Tip: Tell Armida that Vidal sent you the INTERNATIONAL AWARD WINNING IMAGE MAKER! Rooms on this property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidalKeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing