We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, clean rooms, and amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Saint Michael, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, clean rooms, and amazing views!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is directly across the street from the ocean, has a spacious clean pool with huge Tiki bar, our room's screened in balcony had a panoramic view of the pool and ocean beyond. Its close to the airport and two flights take off early, some mornings I heard them and some I didn't. Flights stop going over by 9 pm. Sooooo worth the trade off for the nice rooms, continental breakfast, beautifully kept grounds. Ask for a 2nd floor room for better views and ask for the building overlooking the pool and ocean. Some rooms are in other buildings and have to walk over for the pool, ours was right above the pool and tiki bar. Nice sand beaches start about a mile south of the hotel, you don't swim in the ocean right at this location, but the beaches are easy to get to. The hotel is also next to a very cool museum - Fort Martello. We used a rental car to go to Mallory Square, Duvall St., etc. - very easy. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Request upper level in building with the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    700
    311
    109
    66
See reviews for
635
707
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the date of our 5th anniversary, the front office personnel was really great, they even sent us a bottle of champagne... the location of the hotel is good, close to the beach. The room was cozy, spacious and clean.

Overall a good experience and a warm recommendation

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Ive stayed over the past 20 yrs several times.Its a decent place for the money,a few small mites or bugs on the window sill,Nice pool and good location away from duval party people.Main gripe was the air conditioner ran non-stop and never got the room cool,and it wasn't even sunny out?

Room Tip: Make sure you do a walk thru and check for bugs and air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Nice hotel away from the crowds. The bus stop right out front and there is a nice view of the water across the A1A. The rooms were a good size and the breakfast was the standard fare. The airport is right down the road so getting there and back is within walking distance. My son hated the sofa bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room the parallels the a1a highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I had stayed here previously and was less than impressed at that time. They have spruced the space up quite a bit and the staff is some of the best on the island. Checked in early, no problem, room was clean and the ac already on. Pool was well maintained and the bar (which does close a bit early for my taste) well stocked and managed (thanks Jessie). Biggest surprise though came my first morning there. I left the room early to wander round downtown and came back in about 9am to find my room was already made up! This is no small thing. I stay in Key West once or twice a year (and have for 40 years) and NEVER had that happen. Usually have to wait for housekeeping to get to all of the change over rooms for the day before they start on the folks still around.

Room Tip: This is on the quiet side of town so best if you do have a car (free parking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Not impressed. Hotel staff were blah. Room was ok, beds ok, screened in porch attached to room was dirty with tons of dead millipeeds and almost dead ones. Lawn chairs were dirty. I stayed off of it. Alarm clock wouldnt set. Pool littered with dead bugs and plastic on bottom. I picked this hotel for one day/night BECAUSE it said free shuttle to airport. I find out that thats ONLY after 8am. My flight was at 6:40am. Since Airport was behind it, planes were loud enough to see and touch. (my fault I guess for picking it). when it rained we went to poolside bar. One chocolate smoothie and one glass of merlot was $17!!! It was cheaper on Duval!!! No where at all within walking distance to go or eat at EXCEPT a bennihanna. No thanks. It was litteraly a misrable wait till we left...just watching tv. Never again and wouldnt recommend at all.

Room Tip: Planes wake you up, DONT stay their. Just plan to sit by pool and NOT drink or eat, your good. Dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmontana37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had an ocean view (top floor) and it was amazing! The hotel was clean and well maintained. The layout of the room was great and offered 2 queen beds, a desk (with three chairs for eating and a sitting chair with ottoman. It rained a lot the week we were in town, so the ocean view came in handy! We just sat back and enjoyed the show.

Breakfast was pretty standard for hotels, fruit, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, juice, coffee. A sitting area inside and out. The area opened at 7.

The pool is HUGE with 2 waterfalls and plenty of sitting area. We did not use the hotel bar.

Overall, I would stay again. We rented a car so the drive into downtown was fine for us. There was also a beach about a mile or so away with great swimming and a nice sandy area.

Yes, we heard planes. Yes, we heard cars and motor scooters. However, our view was unobstructed and we honestly didn't mind for the price we paid in consideration with all that we got.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sapphiremoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing