We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came in Friday of fantasy fest and started out with poolside cocktails. The bartender , Jesse was welcoming and made us feel like true locals! He was attentive, professoonal and hilarious! AND the drinks were GREAT! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Best Western Ambassador was very nice and a great way to end our one week trip down the keys. The property is right across the street from the ocean, so great views and away from all the crowds in downtown. It's also on the trolley stop, so a great way to get out and see the sights and leave your car behind. The iguanas that hang out at the pool area were a hit with all the guests. The staff in the breakfast area were very polite and accomodating, keeping tables cleared for the morning rush. Definitely recommend this location when in Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

normal ammenities price has gone sky high , nice pool , no restaurant ,but walking distance to two resturants, value for the price has gone down from previous stays , on the quite side which is good for sleeping after airplanes next door stop flying in or taking off , great view of taking off planes ,you can just touch them from your room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great place to stay!! Staff super friendly! Beautiful pool! family friendly. Wish I was there now!! looking to make another trip down this winter! Hoping to catch up with old friends!!!! See ya soon Key West

Room Tip: Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to the parties!! All rooms facing the pool h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We're glad you had such a nice time during your stay. We love to hear our guests are enjoying the different amenities we have in place. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fun times! Hotel is is conviniently located walking distance from the hotel. Literally about a quarter mile. Best to fly in and scoot around the Key. Benihana is near by and the staff there is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Naysha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in September of 2013 with my Wife and 4 year old daughter. My overall impression was good. The people were friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool area was very nice. They also have a very adequate breakfast that includes waffles, cereal and sausage biscuits. If I had to list a negative it would be the proximity to the airport, but we were aware of it when we made reservations. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lots of really nicer looking hotels in the area are available, for the price being charged. Area is nice, across from peer and close to the beach, however, management put some effort into making a nice secluded resort area that would really enhance the value. Front staff during checkin, not too friendly, although checkout was not as bad. We did get good random help from staff though. Construction underway during our stay, quite disruptive and noisy. Distance from closest beach is good (about 1 mile), however pretty far from Duval street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 275ameeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service ourstaff strives to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £143 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing