We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
696
749
327
120
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
749
327
120
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheekie hutbreakfast roomairport runwayclose to the airportkey west airportduval streetthe atlantic oceanold town trolleypool areashort drivefree breakfastlarge poolbreakfast sandwichgreat poolquiet sidean ocean view roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Although the hotel was clean, staff friendly and there was a complimentary, hot breakfast, I was disappointed in this hotel since we had just stayed at a Best Western in Florida City that was 2/3 less in cost. I'm sure the room charge was in line with Key West prices, but it was a lot to pay for a place to sleep. We didn't use the pool or any amenities. The breakfast offerings were very good, but the room was too small. The items were so closely placed to one another that it made it difficult to get what you wanted. I was always in someone's way, and vice versa. There were never enough tables and both days we ate with other people. Our guest room was small and I didn't like that the vanity area was not in an enclosed room where I could shut the door so the light would not wake up my husband who was still trying to get some sleep. Therefore rather than getting up early and walking around the resort as I would have liked, I stayed in bed until he woke up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay. We would stay again and recommend this hotel. Close to everything Key West has to offer. A couple mile drive to Duval street. It was a great trip had by all. Cannot wait to come back in the future. Rooms are very spacious and being on the ocean side was a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brianhO6916VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the Excellent rating! We appreciate your recommendation, and happy to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. Pool was clean. Had hamburgers at poolside bar which were very good and served quickly. Delicious onion rings. Free breakfast offered a good variety of choices, fruit was fresh. Proximity to the airport is both a plus and minus. Took 2 phone calls to get shuttle from hotel on arrival, but comped with drink tickets for the poolside bar. Airport noise during the day, room was quiet at night even with highway US 1 right outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank suet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your Excellent rating! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you get the chance to return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Met and probably exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Key West and have quick, easy access out of the island. It's only a 5-10 min drive to Duval St. and the rest of downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks Javier! Exceeding expectations is what we are all about, and we're very pleased with your Excellent rating. We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in April and it was a great hotel. It's a little out the way as far as "Key West Life" is concerned but one of the trolley tour / buses stops AT the hotel, there are bicycles for hire, motorbikes, & taxis available (expensive though). Rooms are of good standard and the housekeeping is really good. Food is available for limited hours during the day from the poolside bar. Staff on the front desk are really helpful and really friendly. One little "issue" I did have, when we were ordering food at the bad, we were ignored by the barman for a good ten minutes whilst he cleaned out some machine. When he took our order he seemed a bit angry we were distracting him. Food though was fresh and tasted good. If you time it right, you can wave to your family on the poolside webcam which is weird but strangely fun. Breakfast buffet was very basic but for "free" nothing I didn't expect. Plenty of food options nearby for breakfast. Ample parking and laundry facilities available. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atc_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island and are happy to hear that you felt that we are on track. We're sorry you had a little "issue" at the bar, and will certainly use your feedback in our training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews