We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for plane spotting.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for plane spotting.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A single night and i was glad to leave the place. Overpriced, soul less, bang 'em in, bang 'em out hotel. Nice pool, right on the airport flightpath! The room was clean and spacious but dark and depressing. A back door opened on to a balcony completely covered by a mosquito net. Practical, but ugly, the view of a dirt track and a few trees, then another building. Hmmm. The breakfast room was a converted hotel room, and was packed. Many people just grabing something and going back to there room. Forget about taking a stroll into town, its nowhere near. Had it cost the half of what we paid, (280$) one could have turned a blind eye, but not for that price!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review, Keith. We're glad you enjoyed our pool and clean rooms and sorry that you don't share the same enthusiasm for the Key Ambassador that so many of our repeat guests have for the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    666
    296
    97
    57
See reviews for
595
664
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel has beautiful water views but is nowhere near the attractions of downtown Key West. You definitely need a car! This hotel is old and needs some updating. The pool is very pretty. The rooms are clean. The towels are thin and lack absorbency.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a great ocean view room with a balcony. Trolley stopping at this hotel is a plus if you don't want to drive your car to Duval St. area. Okay hotel to stay at but will try another one next time. Breakfast had no variations, same hard boiled eggs & microwaveable sausage/cheese sandwich everyday, although had waffles, some cereals, milk & fruits (bananas & oranges). Bathrooms are outdated & had black mold stains around the shower. Did not get a wake up call when requested.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your room and our location, but sorry to hear that you don't plan to return. We appreciate your feedback as your comments are very useful to us as we continue to strive to improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Although the hotel was clean, staff friendly and there was a complimentary, hot breakfast, I was disappointed in this hotel since we had just stayed at a Best Western in Florida City that was 2/3 less in cost. I'm sure the room charge was in line with Key West prices, but it was a lot to pay for a place to sleep. We didn't use the pool or any amenities. The breakfast offerings were very good, but the room was too small. The items were so closely placed to one another that it made it difficult to get what you wanted. I was always in someone's way, and vice versa. There were never enough tables and both days we ate with other people. Our guest room was small and I didn't like that the vanity area was not in an enclosed room where I could shut the door so the light would not wake up my husband who was still trying to get some sleep. Therefore rather than getting up early and walking around the resort as I would have liked, I stayed in bed until he woke up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay. We would stay again and recommend this hotel. Close to everything Key West has to offer. A couple mile drive to Duval street. It was a great trip had by all. Cannot wait to come back in the future. Rooms are very spacious and being on the ocean side was a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brianhO6916VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the Excellent rating! We appreciate your recommendation, and happy to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. Pool was clean. Had hamburgers at poolside bar which were very good and served quickly. Delicious onion rings. Free breakfast offered a good variety of choices, fruit was fresh. Proximity to the airport is both a plus and minus. Took 2 phone calls to get shuttle from hotel on arrival, but comped with drink tickets for the poolside bar. Airport noise during the day, room was quiet at night even with highway US 1 right outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank suet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your Excellent rating! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you get the chance to return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Met and probably exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Key West and have quick, easy access out of the island. It's only a 5-10 min drive to Duval St. and the rest of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks Javier! Exceeding expectations is what we are all about, and we're very pleased with your Excellent rating. We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing