We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for two nights. Room was large and upgraded. Comfortable bed. Nice dressing area. A better shower would have been nice. Nice screened balconies. Painting crew was working so part of the pool area was taped off. Breakfast was great.
Nice location. Cab ride to Duval for 4 adults was $20+$5 tip.
Trolley and bus had regular pickups.
No elevator (for those who need it).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JKSKFultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and hope that you will get the opportunity to return someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great Courteous Service, friendly & very helpful staff. Comfortable beds, beautiful harbor view, very clean, nice location. In the day airplane noise, but no airplane noise at night. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 287tenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your Excellent review! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island, and we're pleased to see that you noticed our efforts! It means so much to us to hear our guests say that they would definitely return, and we are happy to know that you are one of the many who would!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love the stay, very comfortable!! Great location , nice pool area!! Service is friendly. I go and stay on business, I plan to take vacation and bring my girls!! The rooms have got a Key West feel!! Location is good too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks, Ralph! We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting the girls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed in a number of Best Westerns both abroad and in the UK and if they delivered this level of service in the UK it is possible they may be out of business.

We stayed at the Key Ambassador in Key West in the Florida Keys. Whilst the room was large and clean, it was dingy and no one used the balconies as they had nets over them, further adding to the gloom. There were no bar or restaurant facilities after 7 p.m. at night (the bar only being the pool bar which only served snack meals). The breakfast room was tiny for the number of people on the resort. Most of the food was pre-packed and the cultery plastic

It presented to us as a motel serving bikers and our perception was confirmed when checking out when we found a map of Florida in reception stating that Harley Davidson Enthusiasts may earn special rates. We wished we had stayed in a B and B in Duval Street, as we had in the past.

Room Tip: Suggest it is best avoided - we had a room overlooking the pool but the view was obscured by ?mosqui...
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WKH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We will certainly look closely at your comments as we continuously strive to make our hotel one that guests can't wait to return to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this property for two nights in May 2014 in a second floor king room overlooking the ocean. The room was spacious and clean, and the view of the water was beautiful. The property is well maintained and nicely landscaped. The pool area is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will get the opportunity to return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience, Very good experience,Very good experience,,Very good experience,,Very good experience,,Very good experience,,Very good experience,,Very good experience,,Very good experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kailing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks! We're happy to hear that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This property is located along the A1A (S Roosevelt Blvd) near the airport, along the water. Depending on which building you're in, many rooms have views of the ocean (with no balconies), and some buildings have views of the pool and the ocean (with balconies). And some rooms have views of...the parking lots. Flights are overhead from 7am# to about 9pm. They're not frequent. There's ample parking on the property, laundry facilities, great pool area, lovely gardens. As with most BW's, and with my particular building, you enter the room from the outside; there are no inner hallways. (although I don't know if this is true for all of the buildings on this property) There are no elevators, so you must carry your luggage up steps. Several soda machines are located around the property.

I stayed 3 nights recently, and my room was very spacious, quite clean, lovely large flat screen tv, large fridge, small microwave, coffee maker. Large sofa with coffee table, desk and chair. The toilet and tub/shower were separate from the sink area. The air conditioning worked well and was quite noisy but this helped with white noise for sleeping. Bring ear plugs if this kind of thing bothers you.

Breakfast is the standard BW fare: cold cereals, pastries, toasts, heat-up-the-breakfast-sandwich, hard boiled eggs, juices, fresh fruit, yogurts. Depending on where your building is located, you may have a block walk or so to the room where breakfast is served. You could eat indoors or outdoors.

This location is served by the Old Town Trolley Tours, and is one of the stops, which is super convenient in getting around Key West. The trolley was prompt at 9:05 every morning and it took roughly an hour to get to Mallory Square depending on traffic and the number of people who got on and off at each stop. The tickets for the trolley can be purchased at the hotel lobby or on board the trolley. (you can also purchase reduced price tickets online before your arrival) From Mallory Square back to the Best Western was approximately 30 to 45 min, again depending on traffic, etc.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again. I appreciated that it was located away from the drunks and chaos of the Duval downtown area, and all of the ammenities and staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool areas, request a room near them as there are several buildings within th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our little piece of paradise, and even happier to hear that we can count you as one of our guests who won't hesitate to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £137 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing